The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Delaplane Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Delaplane?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Excellent doctor.. Really fights for his patients to find the best care for them. Makes you feel cared for. Very good bed side manner and a caring heart. Highly recommend as a primary care physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor. He takes his time and really listens to and tries to put your concerns at ease. I'm thankful he was my mother's doctor during her illness. Can't say enough good things about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Likeable and Caring

Hes a really nice man who cares about me and spends the time needed when I am in his care. My only problem is his assistant who seems to screw up my medication half the time. But shes nice too.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

One of the best doctors in Roanoke

I've seen many doctors because I have many different things going on with me. In Roanoke, Dr. Delaplane is the only physician I have seen who has taken the time to figure out what my medical problems are and how to treat them. He spends time listening and talking to me and helps me understand things. I highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr. Delaplane!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Delaplane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Basile

    Internal Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.01 mi

    47
  • Dr. Robert Mountcastle

    Dr. Robert Mountcastle

    Internal Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Carolyn Clark

    Dr. Carolyn Clark

    Internal Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    30