Dr. David Desoto MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Hot Springs National Park, AR

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Rude staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desoto himself is a great doctor and would love to continue to see him; however his staff is horrible. I had my son in September. I saw Desoto after I had him and was scheduled for a follow-up. I arrived for my appointment only to be told I was rescheduled and they hadn't gotten the letter out yet. I went back the following week and was told that when they rescheduled they did it with the nurse practitioner. As I left I again scheduled an appointment and months later when I arrived with letter in hand showing date and time I was told that I was rescheduled and would need to come back next week. The next appointment was also made with the nurse practitioner. I scheduled another appointment and today was supposed to be the day. I received an automated called last night at 8pm informing me that my appointment was rescheduled. 3 times in a row I have missed work and when I asked to speak with the office manager the woman that answered the phone said she was the manager. She told me that it was not their fault and I need to be understanding. She said they are overwhelmed and are unable to inform patients when they change their appointment. I asked when my new appointment was and she said it will be at least 4 months and may be longer they will call me. There is absolutely no reason for this. she was very unapologetic and told me that I needed to call and check to make sure my appointment didn't change. Wow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to Dr. Desoto is like visiting your family doctor you have known for years. If you do not understand something, he draws you a diagram. The staff is friendly. He is my husband's doctor, but having worked for a hospital he served, he takes the patient and their family into careful consideration and his bedside manner is like an old family friend. You know he cares about the patient as if he was a personal friend or member of his family. We just totally love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. and real good guy. Problem started when he moved to the new location. He only sees office patients 2 days a month. To see him, I guess I have to wait to have a critical problem with my single kidney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Most excellent physician
I have worked in the medical profession over 40 years. Dr. DeSoto is one of the kindest, caring physicians I have had the pleasure to know in all these years. His care of my husband is like going to see an old friend. We trust him totally. The staff and overall promptness cannot be compared. I only wish all physicians were like this one physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Best doctor I have ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered from uncontrolled high blood pressure for 35 years. Dr. DeSoto saved my life by controlling my BP. I have lived to be 76 years old thanks to this great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Desoto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

Hot Springs National Park, AR
5.0
Hot Springs National Park, AR
4.8
Hot Springs National Park, AR
4.5