Dr. David Doerrfeld MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor & staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Doerrfeld! No matter how busy he is he takes time to talk to you and will answer any and all questions you may have. He's caring, laid back and funny! Also, his staff is very nice! I've never felt so comfortable at a doctor's office before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr. Very caring, smart, and he talks to me like a real close friend. He is very approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Very knowledgeable!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the way he answered every question i had with great knowledge and detail. He also had great stories of past patients that went along with the questions I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Absolutely Amazin!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doerrfeld is THEE most amazin Dr. out there.. He was my Dr when he lived here in Salt Lake City. My daughter was one of his last deliveries.. He is a very personal Dr. I never had to wait long to see him, except when he left to deliver nother baby lol.. He is very curtious n very professional. His bedside manner was amazin, he has so much compassion. He didn't leave me until my needs were taken care of. He followed up with me regularly to make sure everythang was good with me n my daughter.. She is now fixin 15 n beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Bedside manner doesn't save your life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally happened to have a horrible experience with him. He misdiagnosed me and underestimated my symptoms leading to a life threatening event which left me in ICU for 10 days. Dr. Doerrfeld is a very sweet man, I just believe he needs to listen to his patients and take everything they say seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first time using Dr. Doerrfeld and I have to say he is a very good Dr. Great bedside manners and took his time to explain to me everything in detail. Will definitley be recommending him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
BRILLIANT PHYSICIAN!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doerrfeld is not only the most gentle and patient doctor I've ever known, he is committed to helping people (not only those who are his patients). His knowledge base and skill level never cease to amaze me. He doesn't just answer your questions or do what you need him to do, he always goes a step further for you. I had a serious illness and thanks to Dr. D, I am alive and well today. Thank you, Dr. Doerrfeld!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is such a nice guy and a great doctor. He has delivered 3 of my babies. He never rushes in and out. Always listens and spends as much time as he needs with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doerrfeld has a great bedside manner, but bedside manner doesn't fix medical issues. I feel I was misdiagnosed and not treated properly or with a sense of urgency. The end result was a near death situation and a lengthy hospital stay. He is a nice enough man, but I question his knowledge in certain areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Best OBGYN Around!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doerrfeld has been my Dr for about 7 years. He is very compassionate, explains everything, and is always willing to answer any questions I may have with detail. He has a relaxed demeanor that always puts me at ease, even during the birth of my son. I have recommended him to all of my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Doerrfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longview, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Mclaughlin

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Johnny Wood

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanessa Neiman

4.5 of 5