Dr. David Dore MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had him for about ten years. Had 2 hip replacements, got a staff infection & he also broke my greater trochanter & just threw it in the trash instead of wiring it back on. One of his colleagues got into an argument with him about what he did to me during the surgery as far as the infection and breaking my greater trochanter. Patients Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
DO NOT LET HIM OPERATE ON YOUR DOG
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOC IS FULL OF HIMSELF BUT KNOWS NOTHING. CANNOT ANSWER QUESTIONS ABOUT PROBLEM HIPS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Patience Beware - it is all about the money
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With an appointment, and a third time visit, I was kept waiting for 2 hours and was told that the doctor was there but yet he was on vacation and was seen by another doctor. Office staff lied and never apologized. Said my insurance BCBS was inactive which was totally false with no apologize given. It was all about the money; pulled my file without discussing this with me and made me wait until I called my insurance company and was assured they will pay and never apologized for lieing or embarassing me. It felt like this was a walkin clinic and yet this was my third visit to the doctor. I do not recommend if this is any reflection of the doctor's business practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Happy patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dore is terrific. His minimally invasive techniques are superior. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Great Disappointement
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor may be good as Surgeon ,but as a "Human beeing" has a lot to learn.He is totally disconnected from the patients,and gives the impression, that all he is interested, is how he can benefit from your pain.A real Doctor, should be a HUMAN first, have Compasion for the people who go to him for medical advice!He was a big disappointment!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon that's straight foward in caring for his patients. Both hip replacements he performed are functioning fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Best Minimally Invasive Surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had the chance to compare my knee replacement recovery with other friends and Dr. Dore's minimally invasive techniques left me more flexible, in less pain, a better recovery than 5 of my friends who went to other doctors. He is THE BEST.

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Dore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.