ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Dosik Is this you?
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
17.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Dosik?


21 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I would not recommend him to anyone.

I went to see Dr dosik with my father who had been diagnosed with cancer. although my father was not doing the best he had hope. One follow up visit with Dr Dosik after meeting him at Methodist hospital. He went from giving my father hope to telling us without any remorse or care that we should just place him in hospice. My father lost whatever hope he had that day. That same day ( exactly one year ago from today) we had to rush him to the hospital and he never came home. People may rave about dr dosik but he only cares about patients who he thinks are interesting. His bed side manner is horrible and ill remember that experience the rest of my life. I would never recommend him to someone. His secretaries were so much nicer than him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr david c dosik is the best doctor I have ever since my of bout with breast cancer I will recommend him to anyone with the same problem

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Consultation

Very precise in explanation of Chemotherapy and side effects of Chemotherapy but manner is cold and does not warm up the patient. Seems a little impatient thru-out consultatuion .

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Not there when I really needed him.

Doctor David Dosik diagnosed me with Myelofibrosis in 2003 and took blood test and other test showing enlargement of my spleen, liver, and galdstones over the last several years. When my job changed sites and I was no longer able to go to work because the enlarged spleen was causing severe fecal incontinence when moving too much I was very disappointed that this doctor caused me to lose of my job disability by not answering the phone when I was no longer able to go to work. How can any doctor treat his patients and not be there when they really need him. He told me in his office (sort of threateningly )the last visit not to have disability call him and that all of a sudden my condition was just anemia. Myelofibrosis is not just an anemia. It is a bone marrow disease that affects other organs in the body and the blood count causing weakness and according to other research does amount to fecal incontinance when the spleen gets enlarged from it. Happy to know that I am still surviving this disease that has a life expectancy of 5 years but sorry to say it is not with the help of Doctor David Dosik that put me through a lot of stress during my time of financial need.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Dosik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Valeria Kreyner

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Masumeh Rafati Javidan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Jonathan Joseph

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19