ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Dotson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Dotson?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Not impressed

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Two plus hours of wait time consistently, so either he has time management issues or does not care about your time. Seems to have a know it all attitude. Narrow minded in terms of research and treatment. does not keep up on factual evidence but gives his personal opinions or tells you what he thinks will manipulate you into doing what he believes is the best way to run your life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor of the Finest Caliber

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

I can't remember now just how long I've been seeing the Doc (years), but from the very first visit I was sold 110% on Doc D.! I knew I had found "THE one". The best doctor I've ever had the pleasure of being a patient with! Would I recommend the Doc? To 'everyone', without hesitation! In fact, I have many times. Doc knows his business! And he is the most human of people with you. He is a very kind and understanding man/doctor. He takes his time to listen, to advise, to treat. When 'you' talk, Doc 'listens'! He is a very patient man. He bends over backwards for you. And his entire staff are super great people to! I could just go on and on and on with nothing but praise for 'my doc'! But I think you get the message. Four Stars aren't enough for Doc Dotson!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst ever

Posted on November 21st, 2013

The most memorable about this Dr. is his hilarious jet black hair color and the comb over! Everyone knows the guy is bald and grey so why does he bother to go to such ridiculous lengths to look worse. Cut the comb over and quit with the unreal color. It looks ridiculous already! If you have ever sat through one teenage yearly physical you can laugh your way through the most pathetic self righteous lecture you have ever heard. Methodically, it begins with "Do you know the highest paid athlete?" and on to the highest paid musician, then to the salary that a cardiologist earns, then on to the schedule his own children keep regarding homework and his two favorite books that are cure alls to bad parenting. Then he "writes" a prescription for the teenage boy to use his hand to take care of any urges. If it were just these facts it wouldn't be quite so bad, but he adds a very high dose of self righteous ridiculousness and really thinks he is entertaining. He knows little about the facts and a lot about "hear say". He is more concerned about his world view than what research says is true. And he will lie and tell you that you have a cancerous spot on your lung to scare you enough to quit smoking. If you want a good laugh and you have three hours to waste waiting in the waiting area and office to see a Dr., make an appointment. I can guarantee that you will be more conscientious of his time than he will be of your time. He is consistently an hour and a half plus wait and never apologizes for wasting your time. Nor does he spend enough time with you to justify the poor scheduling! Good luck.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Very good dr and staff, would recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2011

so glad I switched to this doctor. I had Vorenkamp at the same building. It's like a night and day difference. He listened to me, did the tests I needed, and cared about me. And he spent more than 2 minutes in the room talking to me about my concerns. Vorenkamp would just rush and she didn't seem to care at all. Would highly recommend Dr. Dotson.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Dotson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, MI.