ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Drucker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Drucker?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Experience as usual!

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr Drucker has been my eye doctor for 15 years. He cares about my eyes and has always taken an interest in myself and my family. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied patient

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

I went to Dr. Drucker because a friend referred me to him. He did a great job. The only beef I have is the assistant working with me first was interrupted more than once by phone calls and other assistants needing to talk to him. Other than that I have absolutely no complaints. The doc is pleasant and is very professional. I'll go back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not take any time to see me

Posted on December 20th, 2011

He rushed throught my visit, spending just about a couple of minutes. I will have to see another doctor to help me with all questions I had since he did seem to care much about my concerns, even giving me a prescription for glasses I did not need without asking questions before hand.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2011

This place is a complete joke! A bunch of unfriendly idiots run the front desk. They wanted to charge me $100.00 out-of-pocket for a "class" that shows me how to put contacts (or a "medical device" as they call it) in and out of my eyes, and they would not fill my prescription without it. Stay away from this place!

Doctor's Response

I want to express my apology for your recent unsatisfactory experience in our office. However, I must tell you that I stand by the policy of requiring a contact lens class for new patients. Since contact lenses seem cosmetic and are worn by so many people these days it is very easy to forget that they are indeed a medical device. This is not my classification, but the FDA's. The improper use of contact lenses, in fact, accounts for 70,000 ER visits a year. Just last night I was called into the office for a patient that has been wearing lenses for over a year and still had trouble getting the lens out. He had a severe case of keratitis that left untreated could cause serious scarring and even blindness. Complications arising from improper use and care of contact lenses is a very grave issue. I am proud of my front desk for not allowing you or any patient to treat these devices in a cavalier manner. I implore anyone who is interested in contacts to please take the wearing of them seriously and to always follow the advice of your eye doctor - including taking a class to learn how to wear and care for these devices. If you were upset rather because of the price of the class, please know that this price includes: 1. The time of the technician and I to fit the lens properly so there is no corneal damage 2. The time it take my front desk to check you in and out and handle your insurance information 3. The cost of ordering trial lenses and supply of lenses. Our price of $100 is standard for our area and is in no way a revenue producer for my office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Drucker

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I had surgery recently and when I returned home from it, my eyes felt like they had sand in them and were burning very bad. I called Dr. Drucker's office after hours because my own doctor's office couldn't help me after several distressing calls. He called back right away and was able to give me immediate relief and knew exactly what the problem was in a matter of minutes. (My eyes were left open for 2 hours during surgery with no lubrication causing both eyes to ulcerate.) His knowledge and professionalism are impressive!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great professional and personal service

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. Drucker. He is extremely professional, and I have always had a good experience when I have visited.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Drucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.