Dr. David Dunkle MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Franklin, IN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Great Family Doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the most amazing Doctor I have ever had. I am never going anywhere else again (I have been with him for 10+ years).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Another Johnson Memorial Nurse...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cautious and is always quick to perscribe medicines that are new and nothing that has the slightest bit effective. For example won't give me an anxiety medicine that I know helps but will give you an anti depressent or sedative to make you feel like a zombie. Some people have anxiety and Johnson Memorial needs to quit being an ANIMAL CLINIC and start being a respectable hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
The rudest office staff!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I showed up 15 min. early, since my insurance had changed, to update it. Walked up to the counter, was ignored for a bit then asked "what" I replied, I have an appointment. Rude lady says, sit down and wait your way to early! Really, really? Unacceptable, you lost a patient do to your staff's rudeness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes at least two days for office staff to call back about any issues. I need my prescription filled and they say they sent in the order to the pharmacy but when I go to the office they have yet to send it in once again. This has happened multiple times he is a young but smart Dr. His staff is terrible at returning calls and making calls to the pharmacy that only they can make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I feel that Dr Dunkle doesn't spend a lot of time with you and it usually takes persistance for him to run some test, he is overall a very caring doctor and understands what you are going through and does everything in his power to make sure you are comfortable. I feel he works for you and not for the insurance companies. I feel very comfortable with him and I am overweight and never feel like he ever looks at my weight as the root of all my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Dunkle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, IN.