Dr. David Durham MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wonderful and smart doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Exceptional doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durham pulled me out of a pit of despair. When I lost my job, he continued to see me and would not accept any payment. Its men like him who make the world better. Thank you is not enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wow
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave is a down to earth doc who is as bright and insightful as he is warm and caring. He has scary insight and has helped me every visit. He also calls me between visits to check in on me. It is difficult to become a patient but I am so happy I didn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durham stuck with me and believed in me even though I not only didn't believe in myself, but I hated myself and repeatedly did harmful things. There were times he was blunt to a point of it being painful at the time. As I look back, he saw things in me that I only can see now. It it because of his commitment and really tireless efforts that I'm here today. Really the best psych you'll find anywhere and you're lucky if you have him as your doctor. I'm so grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
I highly recommend Dr. Durham
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave is really detailed and careful. He spent a lot of time with me and even called me the next day to see how I was doing. He was able to help me get off two medications (one was Xanax which I was one for more than two years) and spoke with my other doctor and PA to coordinate. It's hard to become a patient but once you do he is there for you. I have a lot of respect for him and it's clear that everyone else that comes in touch with him does too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen three psychiatrists over the past fifteen years, and they were all pretty good, but Dr. Durham was head and shoulders above. He was able to get me off some of my medications and with therapy and only two meds I've been the most stable I've ever been. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Gave my family hope when we had none
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, dedicated and compassionate. Gave us hope when we had none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give him 6 stars I would. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of a kind most excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Mark G.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a superior doc. Best follow up I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Super doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctors' doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Goes the extra mile, loves what he does, and is the epitome of a good man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor in every way. If there is a way to get someone better, he will find it. A very very caring and good man in every way. He never gave up on my wife when everyone else did. When she lost her insurance for a few months, he insisted on seeing her for no charge. At times he saw her weekly. Twice he came to our house because she just couldn't leave (we are in our late 70s). I just can't write enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Durham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Borrell

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Josip Gazic

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reuben Sutter

3.2 of 5