Dr. David Durham MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wonderful and smart doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Exceptional doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durham pulled me out of a pit of despair. When I lost my job, he continued to see me and would not accept any payment. Its men like him who make the world better. Thank you is not enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wow
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave is a down to earth doc who is as bright and insightful as he is warm and caring. He has scary insight and has helped me every visit. He also calls me between visits to check in on me. It is difficult to become a patient but I am so happy I didn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durham stuck with me and believed in me even though I not only didn't believe in myself, but I hated myself and repeatedly did harmful things. There were times he was blunt to a point of it being painful at the time. As I look back, he saw things in me that I only can see now. It it because of his commitment and really tireless efforts that I'm here today. Really the best psych you'll find anywhere and you're lucky if you have him as your doctor. I'm so grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
I highly recommend Dr. Durham
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave is really detailed and careful. He spent a lot of time with me and even called me the next day to see how I was doing. He was able to help me get off two medications (one was Xanax which I was one for more than two years) and spoke with my other doctor and PA to coordinate. It's hard to become a patient but once you do he is there for you. I have a lot of respect for him and it's clear that everyone else that comes in touch with him does too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen three psychiatrists over the past fifteen years, and they were all pretty good, but Dr. Durham was head and shoulders above. He was able to get me off some of my medications and with therapy and only two meds I've been the most stable I've ever been. I can't recommend him highly enough.

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Gave my family hope when we had none
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, dedicated and compassionate. Gave us hope when we had none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give him 6 stars I would. He saved my life.

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of a kind most excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Mark G.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a superior doc. Best follow up I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Super doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctors' doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Durham, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.