ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Allen?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Getting an appointment is difficult!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Thanks

I have a unique skin conditions and he knew right away what it was and how to treat it having a lot less discomfort now have to say thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Rude staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

I have found Dr. Allen to be professional and competent. He doesn't waste time and is in and out quickly but seems thorough. I am satisfied with the treatment I have received from him and his staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Office Staff; poor manors

Would I recommend Dr. Edgar Allen? Probably not. Not because of Dr. Allen's methods, but because of those of his staff. My first contact with his staff was through a phone call - Not expecting anything but pleasantries, I was confronted with "attitude". I almost canceled the appointment however; I needed medication. Therefore I went through with the check-up. I can say that Dr. Allen is thorough and efficient. He ordered skin tests and gave me a prescription for a topical solution. I was not out of the woods yet. I still needed a pharmacological oral prescription. Since I was running out of my prescription and my next appointment was a month away I called Dr. Allens office and described the problem and asked if they could call one in. The secretary said just a minute. Wait for it. She sent me right to voice mail. I then described the problem again and asked for a call back. By the way, the condition I have is a well known one and without treatment causes incredibly itchy lesions One doesnt sleep and working w/ lesions on ones face is not very attractive or pleasant. So do you think they would call back? Nope! I say find another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.

  • Dr. David Allen

    Dermatology

    Ogden, UT 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Jason Hadley

    Dermatology

    Ogden, UT 0.58 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    11
  • Dr. Allison Triplitt

    Dermatology

    Ogden, UT 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11