ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bernstein?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

he is one of the best if not the best. so knowledgeable, great doctor patient relationship.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I LIKED HIM A LOT BUT RARELY SAW HIM THROUGHOUT TREATMENT AND WAS TREATED BY HIS NURSE PRACTIONER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

exceptional doctor

Dr David Bernstein is an exceptional physician: knowledgeable, caring and at all times, professional. He has been a life-saver for my husband.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Wonderful Man Curtious Caring and Accurate - He is there when you need him Very Smartand Very exact

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

caring, great bedside manner, gives you all the time you need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

he lacks beside manner, doesn't feel the need to explain anything to the patient, and seems very indifferent to the well-being of his patients. I have heard from others in the medical community that he is rude but intelligent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Dr. Bernstein is a very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is well respected in his field by patients and peers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Caring, thorough, knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

excellent bedside manner. He and his staff helped us through some very difficult times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

One of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He spent a lot of time with me and helped me through a very difficult illness

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

I met Dr. Bernstein briefly in the hospital. He was suppose to be in charge of my husbands TPN. I found him to be rude, uncaring and unprofessional.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr. Adey Tsegaye

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Saaron Laighold

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Sandra Schneider

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41