Dr. David Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is one of the best if not the best. so knowledgeable, great doctor patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LIKED HIM A LOT BUT RARELY SAW HIM THROUGHOUT TREATMENT AND WAS TREATED BY HIS NURSE PRACTIONER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
exceptional doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David Bernstein is an exceptional physician: knowledgeable, caring and at all times, professional. He has been a life-saver for my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Man Curtious Caring and Accurate - He is there when you need him Very Smartand Very exact
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, great bedside manner, gives you all the time you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he lacks beside manner, doesn't feel the need to explain anything to the patient, and seems very indifferent to the well-being of his patients. I have heard from others in the medical community that he is rude but intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein is a very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is well respected in his field by patients and peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Caring, thorough, knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent bedside manner. He and his staff helped us through some very difficult times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He spent a lot of time with me and helped me through a very difficult illness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2008
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr. Bernstein briefly in the hospital. He was suppose to be in charge of my husbands TPN. I found him to be rude, uncaring and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Alessandro Bellucci

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Shraibman

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Wetchler

5 years experience

5.0 of 5