The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Burdette Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Burdette?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Burdette?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

The first time we met him he was an hour and a half late. My father didn't want to meet with him. Once we sat in the room with him, he completely changed my fathers point of view. That is hard to do. He took me from 20 pills a day to 7 and I doing better than ever. I thank God everyday that my previous neurologist referred me to him. He is the most informative and the most intellectual doctor. Thank you!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

past patient

Dr. Burdette helped me get my life back, and I can't thank him and Dr. Elisevich enough. Dr. Burdette is a very intelligent man, who from the minute I walked into his room and told him my story. He could tell me what was happening with me and how we could go about to fixing it. After being with a quack doctor for over 15 yrs it was just mind blowing going and seeing Dr.Burdette I really wish I would've meet him soo er in my life! Maybe my situation wouldn't have gotten out of control and I wouldn't have needed a brain surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Logic 101

I gave bits and pieces to Dr Burdette, in less then 1/2 a year, in my e-mails to him............If he added up all the information, he would have been able to tell (because of high stressful event in my life, plus the medication he prescribed to me), I now have LUPUS. (Lupus can be as a result from certain drugs.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

A happy parent

One of the most intelligent doctors I have ever come across. As an Indian by birth and lived in India for 30 years ., I have seen some of the most advanced doctors. Dr. Bourdette can be rated as one of the top neuro specialist. His view towards analyzing a patients deficiency is at a very specialised manner and a patient can get the best results Donot get worried if you wait for sometime to meet him ., it's worth the wait and I cannot explain better. I myself is a software professional who looks at a persons in depth knowledge and I would like to share my thoughts with you all so that it helps someone in need. He has a Midas touch and trust me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

He's The Best!

Dr. Burdette is very, very knowledgable. He takes the time explore all options and makes sure you are comfortable with his plan. Thoroughly explains your condition and what he believes is the best way to go about treating you. He will only do what you feel comfortable with. He doesn't try to talk you into anything or shove all kinds of medications down your throat like some doctors have done to me in the past. There's always a plan B. with him, which is good!I'm glad I found Dr. Burdette. I don't know where I'd be today had I not.I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Burdette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Aileen Antonio

    Neurology, Residency

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Rajeev Deveshwar

    Neurology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Shan Abbas

    Dr. Shan Abbas

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    8