Dr. David Newman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Concord, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
This Doctor is a Gift from God to his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Newman is truly an exceptional doctor in his field. He takes the time to listen and answer all questions. His bed side manner is 100%. He is the best in Minimally Invasive GYN Surgery. Robotic TLH/W/BSO. I will recommend this doctor to anyone who wants a doctor who cares about his patients and recovery. I believe this doctor is a Gift from God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Best in the Southeast according to others in the field!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the medical field and when I needed surgery I wanted to go to the best. I had people who I trust look into who was the best in the area and they came up with Dr. David Newman. I traveled to meet him and to have surgery. He made me extremely comfortable and was an excellent surgeon. I had an outpatient hysterectomy and traveled home the next day. I cannot thank him enough for praying with me before the surgery and for being there for me during and after the surgery. An incredible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Absolutely THE WORST...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are so unprofessional They make you go through all kinds of procedures just so they can file with insurance.. Its all about money an not the car of patient... The Dr will not return calls or emails..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Caring and Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for over 20 years and followed him to his new practice. He takes the time to check in on your overall well being not just do the exam and leave. He listens and answers your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Patient
Dr David Newman is the best doctor. He is very caring. Listens appropriately , makes patient comfortable and gives the best treatment available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment he entered the exam room at his practice I knew I was at the right doctor. He had taken the time to review my chart and had knowledge of my case. He took the time to listen and answer all my questions. 2 weeks ago I had a total hysterectomy and I know that my quick recuperation is due to his expertise and Good Hands. I am not an extremely religious person, but right before the procedure, he came to talk to me and my husband and asked if we could pray. How humble of a Dr. to pray and ask for the Lord's guidance during the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well......what can I say that hasn't already been said! He's an AWESOME DR!!! I met him for the first time for my EP surgery. I will be keeping him as my Gyn Dr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with Dr. David Newman. Love the practice and staff for Dr. Newman. Had a procedure recently, that was painless, stressfree and explained in detail every step of the way....with time to discuss any questions after and felt like I was the only patient he had, totally focused on me. Awesome doctor and care, would recommend to many!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Robotic surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just had robotic surgery with dr Newman. 1 day later, I'm up and about with minimal pain! Dr Newman really spends quality time explaining procedure and what to expect. I highly recommend this surgery to any women contemplating this surgery! Absolutely the only way to go!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Dr. Newman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been to a lot of OBGYN's and I was recommended to Dr. Newman! I have finally found someone that takes the time to talk to you and explain every question you may have. He is very knowledgeable on all women's issues. I have never meet such a caring Dr. in my life and will highly recommend him!

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
Hysterectomy using Da Vinci Robot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When changed doctors and went to Dr Newman, I knew immediately that I had made the right decision. He listens, does thorough testing and is very knowledgeable women's health issues. My surgery and recovery were a breeze and I attribute this to his skills. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Newman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.