Dr. David Rogers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 40.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the fear out of surgery...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rogers performed a two level cervical fusion surgery on me on 8/18/14. The surgery went perfectly & I no longer have the pain, numbness or tingling in my arms, hands or neck. Dr. Rogers is a very compassionate & caring doctor/person & the most down to earth Physician I have ever met. I highly recommend Dr. Rogers for all spine issues. He truly is a God send. His staff is also excellent and very friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for spinal condition but I had to wait an hour to be seen. Then when it came time to fill out disability forms they took along time then charged me $150 ! He may be a good doctor but I don't like the way he runs his office when it comes to things like this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Best orthopedic surgeon and a true lifesaver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a spinal surgery from another doctor and was in SO much pain. No other doctors could find the case. I went to Dr Rogers who took the time to review EVERY scan I had. He also had other testing's done and found the problem. No other doctor's took the time to do this. I went to Dr Rodgers a second time when I was told I needed hardware removal from my back, however the removal was to take it out from my stomach. Dr Rogers caught this mistake and took his lunch time to write a report to fix this for me. He prevented another doctor from doing a surgery on me that had 10% death rate. Yes Drr Rogers possibly saved my life. Next scenario, I had an emergency situation with my back and my regular spine surgeon was not calling me back. Even though Dr Rogers was not my regular doctor, and I only went to him for second opinions.He did call me back and advised me to go to the emergency room. I was losing the ability to walk. He once Again saved me. Unfortunately, my particular insurance does not have him listed as a provider, or he would be my regular surgeon instead I have paid him on my own for a second opining, and it was worth every penny, who has saved me on several occasions. There was never a long wait when I went to his office, but he was having some patients wait longer the day he was writing a report to prevent a doctor from doing possible harmful surgery on me. If you do have a wait, know this, he may actually be saving another patient as he did me. Who recommended him was a physical therapist. They know who the best surgeons are, which he is. God bless you Dr Rogers, and your sweet staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Dr. Rogers Is The Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
What can I say... I couldn't use my right arm at all... Before seeing Dr. Rogers, I was mis-diagnosed and mis-treated for six months - resulting in more pain and loss of function. Dr. Rogers figured out the problem, and then fixed it. He carefully explained everything, and did a thourough followup. I've just recommended to another friend this morning, SEVEN years after my surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rogers is very experienced and knowledgable in his profession. He is caring and compassionate and takes extra time to explain things in simple terms. He goes that extra mile for you. He is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very knowledgable but does not spen d enough time with patient especially after surgey.Always in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Rogers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Tenney

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniela Schweitzer

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susanna Sorrentino

8 years experience

4.8 of 5