ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ecklund Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ecklund?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ecklund?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
5.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

He is a great doctor for my son

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

In my experience, he seems better equipped to treat teenagers. He treated my 10 year old child as if he was much older regarding things that he addressed with him that I felt should have been handled in a delicate manner and discussed with me first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

The BEST Pediatrician!

I hate that I have to leave Dr. Ecklund becaue of the change in insurance. My daughter loved and trusted him. She actually looked forward to her physicals! He's patient, very easygoing, sympathetic, and trustworthy. He asks all the right questions and gives informative answers that we both understood. LOVE him!!! We're gonna miss him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

The Best!

Dr. Eckland is the best that a mother could ask for. He is easy to talk to and always willing to go the extra mile. I love having him care for my son and I will never change doctors! Thank you, Dr. Eckland for all that you do!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

Dr Ecklund has been our pediatrician for three years now. My preschool sons really like him. He takes the time to visit with the children and build a repoire with them so they trust him. I know several friends who take their children to him and they all think he is great. I appreciate that he doesn't do unnecessary tests.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ecklund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Renee Quinton

    Dr. Renee Quinton

    Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Dorothy Wiggins

    Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Linda Wade

    Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    26