The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Edmonson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Edmonson?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Edmonson?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

idiopathic Granulomatous Mastitis

Great Dr. he was able diagnose me when others couldn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Dr. Edmonson and the staff are all friendly, helpful professionals.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Compassionate Surgeon

Dr. Edmonson is a surgeon I would highly recommend to anyone faced with a breast cancer diagnosis. When Dr. Edmonson told me I had breast cancer, I was not just another patient. I was a person to him facing a life threatening experience. He was very honest, compassionate, and humorous at times and when appropriate. I feel as though he cared about my family too since I went to each appointment with my husband and my sister. It was very important to him that when I was done with surgery I would remain whole and both breasts would be very similar if not identical. He definitely made good on that promise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Great doctor, highly recommended

Incredibly smart, very kind, speaks in a way that you can understand but without condescension. Hospital staff - nurses, techs, etc.. - have only good things to say about Dr. Edmonson, and to me that says something. He made what was a very scary situation a little less so, and I will always be grateful to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Highly Recommended

During the worst, most stressful time of my life, I felt (and still feel) as if I am in very good, capable, caring, hands. So lucky to have found Dr. Edmonson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Saint Edmonson

I can't say enough about Dr. Edmonson. In Jan 09 I was diagnosed with Stage 3 breast cancer (8cm tumor). He was direct, very serious and was unbelievably caring. He truly saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Edmonson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Jennifer Gass

    Dr. Jennifer Gass

    Surgical Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    30
  • Dr. Sonali Pandya

    Dr. Sonali Pandya

    General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.5
    (51)
    9
  • Dr. Hannah Bansil

    General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    5