Dr. David Engstrom DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Litchfield Park, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Appointment staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Engstrom for the last 4 or 5 years I have referred my sister brother in law sister in law and several friends to him they are all also very happy with him. The problem is when you call the office they answer CAN YOU PLEASE HOLD then put you on hold with out waiting for an answer then after about 10 min of waiting someone comes on says have you been helped you tell them no was put on hold right away guess what they say oh so sorry just one moment. BANG PUT ON HOLD AGAIN. The other day I called as I had an ultra sound and they never called me back with the results I was put on hold for 25 mins before I could even tell them why I had called. And they didn't have the report. so I called today wow only on hold for about 5 min. and the results were in and I need to make an appointment with the Dr. so I said well then make me an appointment. I just feel they are not very efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr Engstrom. But when calling to make an appointment they answer put you on hold for up to 20 mins everytime doesn't matter what time of day you call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Dr. Engstrom DO, has been our primary care physician for four years. Each time my husband, daughter, or myself call and make an appointment for him. We arrive and it's always a different Dr. I've already told the girls up front we don't appreciate the way we are being treated. This is not okay with us! If Dr. Engstrom is to busy and doesn't want to take our medical insurance, he should be up front, and just let us know. We are looking for another primary care physician and will be leaving this practice. Phil and Linda De Groot February 17, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pinnacle Family Medicine is my healthcare provider for life. I had been sick for many years, who kept telling me I was menopausal. Came to see Dr Engstrom and after testing and a biopsy, I finally got an answer. thyroid cancer. Dr Engstrom and the entire staff at Pinnacle Family Medicine are compassionate, supportive and very knowledgeable. Dr Engstrom treats the whole person, not just the symptom. I am a very observant person, I have yet to see patients in the waiting room carrying a bag full of medications! Lastly, if you are looking for a great healthcare provider, do not believe everything you read online. I am a Pinnacle Family Medicine patient for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An incredible group of loving people! Dr. Engstrom spends time to get me to deal with my whole health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engstrom is a fantastic doctor. Sometimes the wait times are a little long but he is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely poor service. Called 3 separate times and left 3 separate messages asking if new patients were being accepted and to schedule a preventative care physical/exam. Not once has a call been returned. Is there a rating less than 1 star?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
A good, caring, smart doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to him by my best friend after having a miserable experience with a previous family doctor. Engstrom takes the time to know his patients and he asks the important questions. I trust him and am completely confident in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Engstrom, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Litchfield Park, AZ.