The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ewing-Chow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ewing-Chow?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ewing-Chow?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.2 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

You Won't Be Disappointed!

He is one of the kindest physicians I have ever met. First he makes the diagnosis, and then he tells the patient/family what it means and answers questions. He spends a lot of time with you, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Sad to hear doctors wife needs a real job

I have seen this provider in the past and found him to be very nice but his wife is the "office manager" and she is nothing but difficult. Don't understand why doctors let their wives run around making everyone in the office miserable. Won't go back again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Awesome Dr

I have seen him since 2000,I think he does amazing work, He is a very caring person,I recommend anyone and everyone to him...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Great Doctor, the admin staff is not extremely friendly. Have a hard time getting in touch with anyone by phone as the only time I can call is my lunch break and they have no one answering phones during their lunch.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Staff is nice for the most part, provider is AMAZING! Worth the wait and will go again when needed!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Patient

My most important impression is that Dr.Ewing-Chow is extremely capable, as is his staff. His office is conveniently located. My visit is always satisfying and pleasant. If I have a problem it is always solved/cured. My experience has always been perfect and I appreciate that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Patients Mother

Dr. Chow is by far one of the most wonderful doctors. He did surgery on my son and my husband 9 years ago and we could not ask for better results. He is takes his time and explaining everything and provides and sense of security. Thanks for your hard work.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

Highly Recommended

Dr. Ewing-Chow was recommended to me by a friend. He spoke very highly of him and I proceeded and made an appointment with him.I've seen him several times now and he diagnosed my condition and is treating me accordingly.He took his time explaining to me what was wrong and the course of treatment. I'm very pleased with his treatment plan.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Jules

Dr Ewing-Chow is wonderful with all patients--children-seniors. You can have confidence in his care!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

I have oberved Dr. Chow in practice for over 10 years. The north country is very lucky to have someone with his ability working here. He is the best in all aspects of eye care and ophthamology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Best doctor ever!

I love this man he is the nicest doctor i have ever had. and i would like to thank him for his many years of service to me. i am 13 and he has been my doctor since i was just 5 years old. he is very kid friendly and caring. i cant wait for my next appointment with Dr. David Ewing-chow!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ewing-Chow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.

  • Dr. Gregory Joy

    Ophthalmology

    Watertown, NY 0 mi

    2.5
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Kenneth Benson

    Ophthalmology

    Watertown, NY 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Rajeev Seth

    Ophthalmology

    Watertown, NY 0.46 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    11