Dr. David Butler MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Alton, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
I love Dr. Butler! He is so kind and understanding does not rush your visit and takes time to talk and discuss the situation and procedure with you in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and staff. Wonderful care. Terrific hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spends time with you, never rushes the visits, and explains everything about the treatments in detail. He always makes you feel special, as if you are the only patient that he has under treatment. His staff and he are wonderful! They make a difficult experience as pleasant one could possibly expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Exceptional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Compasionate, kind, and spent time with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
I am glad I found this doctor.
Dr. Butler is just about the nicest and easiest to deal with doctor have ever met. Radiation is no walk in the park and the side effects can be brutal and I appreciate Dr. Butler's care. So I am alive and well, 3 + years after treatment, and I can't say enough good things about the care I received from all of my doctors, of which Dr. Butler was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though I know Dr. Butler is terribly busy, he never hurries me or makes me think he's anxious to get away. He remembers inconsequential things I've sad and is always good to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
This guy is WONDERFUL!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is absolutely WONDERFUL! He is kind, compassionate, caring, funny, charming, professional, just everything that a fine, outstanding doctor should be! He took all the time I needed with him to discuss my treatment, my fears and answer all my questions. I cant sing enough praises for this guy! BRAVO DR.BUTLER, YOU'RE WONDERFUL, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Butler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.