ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Butler?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Phenominal

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Just met Dr. Butler today at St. Luke's Oncology dept. He was engaging, friendly, knowledgeable, and radiated a sincere and deep interest in me as a new patient. I was immediately comfortable with him and would consider consulting him on matters unrelated to my radiation treatment follow-up sessions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

I love Dr. Butler! He is so kind and understanding does not rush your visit and takes time to talk and discuss the situation and procedure with you in detail.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Excellent physician and staff. Wonderful care. Terrific hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on June 5th, 2015

This doctor spends time with you, never rushes the visits, and explains everything about the treatments in detail. He always makes you feel special, as if you are the only patient that he has under treatment. His staff and he are wonderful! They make a difficult experience as pleasant one could possibly expect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Excellent physician. Compasionate, kind, and spent time with me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am glad I found this doctor.

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Dr. Butler is just about the nicest and easiest to deal with doctor have ever met. Radiation is no walk in the park and the side effects can be brutal and I appreciate Dr. Butler's care. So I am alive and well, 3 + years after treatment, and I can't say enough good things about the care I received from all of my doctors, of which Dr. Butler was my favorite.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Even though I know Dr. Butler is terribly busy, he never hurries me or makes me think he's anxious to get away. He remembers inconsequential things I've sad and is always good to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is WONDERFUL!

Posted on September 16th, 2010

This doctor is absolutely WONDERFUL! He is kind, compassionate, caring, funny, charming, professional, just everything that a fine, outstanding doctor should be! He took all the time I needed with him to discuss my treatment, my fears and answer all my questions. I cant sing enough praises for this guy! BRAVO DR.BUTLER, YOU'RE WONDERFUL, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.