Dr. David Colvard MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the other reviewers mention this guy is odd. He cannot make eye contact. He will bill you for every dime he can get. If you are talking about something and your appintment goes over, You think he is just wrapping up. Nope he will send you a bill. Avoid this guy,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvard was excellent in every way. I couldn't ask for anything more. The situation that we are dealing with is sensitive and potential severe. Dr. Colvard continues to handle us with great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvard is no nonsense. He does not have a warm, friendly bedside manner. If this is what you want or need, look elsewhere. He seldom makes eye contact; some patients may find this unsettling. He does not hide his Christian beliefs and may recommend Bible verses or pray with/for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Colvard multiple times over a period of approximately 3 years. I felt like we always covered the issues which were bothering me and explored several avenues of change as well as cause. I didn't feel like there were any subjects which I could not freely discuss with him. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable at all times. I have referred others and will continue to refer others to him with confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Great Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvard has been a great dr. for me. He has helped me manage my ocd and has been compassionate regarding other issues in my life from rebellious teenagers to questions about religion to other serious family issues. Dr. Colvard is a Christian and prays with me at the end of my sessions - this is very important to me. He does not tell me how I should feel - he listens as I describe problems or stesses in my life and leads me toward self-discovery. He is a great dr. - I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
should not have a license
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total nutcase. Avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 11th, 2010

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Colvard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.