ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Colvard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Colvard?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Colvard?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Like the other reviewers mention this guy is odd. He cannot make eye contact. He will bill you for every dime he can get. If you are talking about something and your appintment goes over, You think he is just wrapping up. Nope he will send you a bill. Avoid this guy,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Dr. Colvard was excellent in every way. I couldn't ask for anything more. The situation that we are dealing with is sensitive and potential severe. Dr. Colvard continues to handle us with great care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Dr. Colvard is no nonsense. He does not have a warm, friendly bedside manner. If this is what you want or need, look elsewhere. He seldom makes eye contact; some patients may find this unsettling. He does not hide his Christian beliefs and may recommend Bible verses or pray with/for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I saw Dr. Colvard multiple times over a period of approximately 3 years. I felt like we always covered the issues which were bothering me and explored several avenues of change as well as cause. I didn't feel like there were any subjects which I could not freely discuss with him. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable at all times. I have referred others and will continue to refer others to him with confidence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Great Care

Dr. Colvard has been a great dr. for me. He has helped me manage my ocd and has been compassionate regarding other issues in my life from rebellious teenagers to questions about religion to other serious family issues. Dr. Colvard is a Christian and prays with me at the end of my sessions - this is very important to me. He does not tell me how I should feel - he listens as I describe problems or stesses in my life and leads me toward self-discovery. He is a great dr. - I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

should not have a license

This guy is a total nutcase. Avoid him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2010

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Colvard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Erica Arrington

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 0.89 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Justine Jerrett

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Raleigh, NC 0.89 mi

    24
  • Dr. Anthony Carraway

    Psychiatry, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.93 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32