Dr. David Porter DO, PA Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
BEST DOCTOR AROUND!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for all the great years of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Porter for years and think he's the best. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Rude & not thorough.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude. Didn't even take blood pressure. Mines very high. He used to be nice until my ins changed. Won't refill scrip either even tho I'm still sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
not to be trusted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porter knew I had hypothyroidism and never told me or treated me because of his hatred for me I am now disabled and will suffer in pain the rest of my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Porter for about 25 years now. I have moved 70 miles away and still travel back to Dr. Porter. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and still keeps that small town feel. I highly recommend Dr Porter for anyone young or old who is looking for a GP doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porter has very convenient office hours. You very rarely wait more than 5 minutes beyond the appointment time. he is very courteous and offers very comprehensive explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Like visiting a friend...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. porter, Lavonne, and Kelly always make me feel welcomed with a warm smiles and friendly chat. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Porter and the girls. I never have a problem getting an appointment nor do I wait very long when I am there for my visits. My husband and daughter are patients also and they feel the same about visiting the office. NO DR OFFICE DREAD HERE! Keep up the great work your doing DR. Porter!

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
HORRIBLE DOCTOR, DOES NOT CARE ABOUT PATIENTS!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter didn't spend much time with me especially with it being my first intial visit.It was very difficult to get an appointment.It's called an Appointment time for a reason, STICK WITH IT!i waited over 30 mins to be seen.VERY DISSATISFIED WITH HIS OFFICE STAFF,HIS BEDSIDE MANNER, & WITH MY EXPERIENCE AS A WHOLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Great Doctor, Great Staff!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a new patient to the the doctors office.So I was a little skeptical about my upcoming doctors appointment after reading the last comment, none the less, I attended the apointment. I was expecting the worst, however, what I recieved was kind, courteous care. I waited less than five minutes to be seen by the doctor. Secondly, The doctor was knowledgable and friendly. Finally the office staff was professional, courteous, and extremely helpful. My overall experience was excellent. Needless to say, he is now my primary care physican.

3.7 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
OFFICE STAFF IS UNPROFESSIONAL
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF IN UNPROFESSIONAL, MOODY, IRRITABLE, AND RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very warm family doctor, excellent care, moved out of the area a few years ago and have been unable to find another like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has excellent staff and time spent waiting is usually due to patients who arrive either without an appointment or late for their alloted time. Dr. Porter is a caring man who has such a talent for diagnosing aliments. They are the BEST! They make you feel like a part of the family. I've never have a problem in over 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Porter, DO, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hasbrouck Heights, NJ.