Dr. David Fabi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At age 49 I was diagnosed with avascular necrosis of the right hip. Treatment options for this disorder are very limited with total joint replacement being the most common treatment option. Scary to consider at such a relatively young age. I was referred to Dr. Fabi by my regular doctor. I got two additional doctors' opinions that supported Dr. Fabi'so recommendation. I had the anterior replacement done three weeks ago. I now have minimal pain and am walking comfortably without a cane or any other assistance. I highly recommend Dr. Fabi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Hip Replacement Rt and Left
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have total confidence in Dr Fabi. He is knowledgeable, applies the latest and greatest technology, while you feel well cared for and secure. With anterior hip replacement I was walking and driving without any assistance in less than two weeks. I am 70 years old and ready to take my life back with my new hips, thanks to Dr Fabi. Highly recommend Dr David Fabi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabi did a hip replacement on my mother and I was very impressed with the incision and how well she recovered with no complications. He did an excellent job!! He also is very personable, warm, and gentle. The whole experience was good, but what would have made it "Great" is a recovery care plan or some idea of what to expect after surgery. I had more questions than answers. Thank Goodness for GOOGLE!!! A great educational class before the surgery on Hip Surgery before and after for the Patient and their Family would have been great!!! It pretty much would have been the icing on the cake for the entire experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Importance of seeing a fellowship trained ortho for hip and knee surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hip replacement by another orthopaedic surgeon over 2 years ago. My mistake as I didn't know it was important to see a fellow-ship trained arthroplasty (means hip and knee joints) orthopaedic surgeon, which is what Dr. Fabi is. The infection became chronic and I everyone was scared to operate on me. Dr. Fabi gave me hope. Because of his expertise, and his experience just doing hip and knee replacements he took my case on and now I can walk again. I don't know what I would do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unrivaled and unparalleled!! Best bedside manner and a technically gifted surgeon. He performed an outpatient knee replacement on me and the experience exceeded all my lofty expectations!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Not in my best interest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After x-rays he didn't seem to be thorough enough with questions or advise for best road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no doctor more personable or compassionate. Be ready for hugs all around. Best surgeon also!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helpful doctor, bedside manner was very gentlemanly and appreciative. Assisted me in every way. One of the best doctors I've visited in a long time, the experience helped me to heal immensely. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner ever! Technicaly very skilled. I give my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Fabi is a very pleasant, knowledgeable doctor. He is very caring and humanitarian and he definitely is generous in his own field. He has very strong ethics and values, and with his nice, pleasant approach, you can get an inspiration to get better quickly after his surgical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fabi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Maneesh Bawa

17 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Leek

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Franz Kopp

19 years experience

4.6 of 5