Dr. David Fabi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
MAN WITH ZIMMER RECALL PARTS/BIOMET PARTS WERE REMOVED ALSO RECLLD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR. INSTALLED 200MM ZIMMER PARTS. WHICH I HAVE PROVEN THAT PARTS NOT THE ENTIRE UNIT ARE INFACT FDA-RECALL. HE NEW OF THE RECALL WHEN HE INSTALLED THE PARTS;AND NOW REFUSES TO EVEN MY KNEES. THEY CLICK,LOCK,24HR PAIN,SWELLING DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN. BY THE WAY ZIMMER MERGED WITH BIOMET. NOW YOU CANT SAY YOU WERE NOT WARNED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabi did a hip replacement on my mother and I was very impressed with the incision and how well she recovered with no complications. He did an excellent job!! He also is very personable, warm, and gentle. The whole experience was good, but what would have made it "Great" is a recovery care plan or some idea of what to expect after surgery. I had more questions than answers. Thank Goodness for GOOGLE!!! A great educational class before the surgery on Hip Surgery before and after for the Patient and their Family would have been great!!! It pretty much would have been the icing on the cake for the entire experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Importance of seeing a fellowship trained ortho for hip and knee surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hip replacement by another orthopaedic surgeon over 2 years ago. My mistake as I didn't know it was important to see a fellow-ship trained arthroplasty (means hip and knee joints) orthopaedic surgeon, which is what Dr. Fabi is. The infection became chronic and I everyone was scared to operate on me. Dr. Fabi gave me hope. Because of his expertise, and his experience just doing hip and knee replacements he took my case on and now I can walk again. I don't know what I would do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unrivaled and unparalleled!! Best bedside manner and a technically gifted surgeon. He performed an outpatient knee replacement on me and the experience exceeded all my lofty expectations!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Not in my best interest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After x-rays he didn't seem to be thorough enough with questions or advise for best road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no doctor more personable or compassionate. Be ready for hugs all around. Best surgeon also!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helpful doctor, bedside manner was very gentlemanly and appreciative. Assisted me in every way. One of the best doctors I've visited in a long time, the experience helped me to heal immensely. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner ever! Technicaly very skilled. I give my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Fabi is a very pleasant, knowledgeable doctor. He is very caring and humanitarian and he definitely is generous in his own field. He has very strong ethics and values, and with his nice, pleasant approach, you can get an inspiration to get better quickly after his surgical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Hip and Knee Expert
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been trying to figure out the cause for my hip pain for the last 2 years. I have seen rheumatologists, orthopaedic surgeons, and just about every doctor, and was told my pain was secondary to sjogren's, arthritis, and bursitis. I was just given pain meds and sent home. I finally found Dr. Fabi, who did extra training in hip and knee surgery, and he was finally able to diagnose me correctly with a labral tear. I not only have an answer, but underwent the surgery and feel great now! Don't settle for an answer that doesn't feel right....get a second opinion with an expert like Dr. Fabi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fabi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Maneesh Bawa

16 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Leek

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Dodge

36 years experience

4.3 of 5