Dr. David Fabi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
New hips
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabi replaced both of my hips. He did this first, because I needed it, and second because I requested both be done at the same time. He performed the surgeries and did an absolutely stellar job. He's a true gentleman. And based on the results, he's an excellent surgeon. From the minute I met him, I knew I could completely trust him. If you're considering a surgery of this type I would highly recommend dr. Fabi. I'll appreciate what he did for me mary years into the future. Thank you Dr. Fabi. Your skill and dedication is truly, truly appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Dr. David Fabi / Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total knee replacement surgery. Extremely satisfied with results. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At age 49 I was diagnosed with avascular necrosis of the right hip. Treatment options for this disorder are very limited with total joint replacement being the most common treatment option. Scary to consider at such a relatively young age. I was referred to Dr. Fabi by my regular doctor. I got two additional doctors' opinions that supported Dr. Fabi'so recommendation. I had the anterior replacement done three weeks ago. I now have minimal pain and am walking comfortably without a cane or any other assistance. I highly recommend Dr. Fabi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Hip Replacement Rt and Left
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have total confidence in Dr Fabi. He is knowledgeable, applies the latest and greatest technology, while you feel well cared for and secure. With anterior hip replacement I was walking and driving without any assistance in less than two weeks. I am 70 years old and ready to take my life back with my new hips, thanks to Dr Fabi. Highly recommend Dr David Fabi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabi did a hip replacement on my mother and I was very impressed with the incision and how well she recovered with no complications. He did an excellent job!! He also is very personable, warm, and gentle. The whole experience was good, but what would have made it "Great" is a recovery care plan or some idea of what to expect after surgery. I had more questions than answers. Thank Goodness for GOOGLE!!! A great educational class before the surgery on Hip Surgery before and after for the Patient and their Family would have been great!!! It pretty much would have been the icing on the cake for the entire experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Importance of seeing a fellowship trained ortho for hip and knee surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hip replacement by another orthopaedic surgeon over 2 years ago. My mistake as I didn't know it was important to see a fellow-ship trained arthroplasty (means hip and knee joints) orthopaedic surgeon, which is what Dr. Fabi is. The infection became chronic and I everyone was scared to operate on me. Dr. Fabi gave me hope. Because of his expertise, and his experience just doing hip and knee replacements he took my case on and now I can walk again. I don't know what I would do without him.

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unrivaled and unparalleled!! Best bedside manner and a technically gifted surgeon. He performed an outpatient knee replacement on me and the experience exceeded all my lofty expectations!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Not in my best interest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After x-rays he didn't seem to be thorough enough with questions or advise for best road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no doctor more personable or compassionate. Be ready for hugs all around. Best surgeon also!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helpful doctor, bedside manner was very gentlemanly and appreciative. Assisted me in every way. One of the best doctors I've visited in a long time, the experience helped me to heal immensely. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fabi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.