Dr. David Fabrey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
doctor fabrey - the best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN SEEING DOCTOR FABREY FOR DECADES. HE HAS HELPED ME THROUGH SOME HORRENDOUS TIMES. IF NOT FOR HIS EXPERTISE AND KNOWLEDGE AND THOUGHTFULNESS I WOULD NOT BE HERE TODAY. HIS LOVE AND KINDNESS SETS HIM APART FROM ALL OTHER DOCTORS AND I CONSIDER IT AN HONOR TO HAVE KNOWN HIM AND BEEN HIS PATIENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for more than 20 years and in addition to receiving the highest level medical care from Dr. Fabrey, I always get through to his office whenever I call. In fact, this office is one of the few where an actual person—not a call center—answers the phone. His secretaries know you and your family. They are professional, knowledgeable, cheerful. Also, if I am sick I'm given an appointment the same day or next. Also the best massages in the city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very refreshing to meet a Dr that doesn't jump right to an prescription drug. He was also supportive of us not vaccinating our child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
A Gem of a Doctor, However, it is Very Difficult to Get Scheduled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabrey is all of the wonderful things that have been written here. One draw back, and it's a huge one, is that it has become nearly impossible to get through. I've left several messages to schedule an appointment and no one has returned my call. This is very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fabrey is awesome! Takes time to understand complaint and work out a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
No Answer!
I have not been able to schedule an appointment with Dr. Fabrey's office, because they NEVER answer the phone, which is a bad first impression for me. I have been calling off and on for 3 months, and no one EVER answers the phones. So based on the fact that they Never answer the phone, I have to rate this office with 1 star. Are they even open? I went online to see if maybe I'm calling outside of office hours, however the office hours are never posted. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes his time and doesn't stack patients up. Definitely gets to know his patients and never rushes them out. Treats the whole person rather than the symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
He is my child's doc, maybe I should make him the whole family doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't want to restated what was already said, but gracious with time and demeanor are key. Knowledgeable, and yet he will tell you if something is outside of his area of expertise. I never feel I have gotten a pat answer. I like that he can apply Western medicine but still entertain alternative choices and viewpoints. A refreshing and enlightened doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Treats whole you, considers a variety of options, spends time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd been a patient long ago in my twenties, and again since my mid-thirites and returing to Cincy. He spends a lot of time with you, listening well to your concerns, assessing the whole person and condition, not treating solely a symptom. Performs a lot of the work himself: blood pressure, weight, urine & blood samples. Caring and competent, with good humor. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Best doctor that I have ever seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Fabrey several years ago when II was looking for a doctor who would spend more than 12 minutes with me during an annual physical. To my surprise he spends one hour on hisannual physical patients, so be prepared.He teaches at UC medical School and has Saturday office hours. His office staff is poised, professional, and the best i have ever experienced! He takes the time to find out all about one, and practices holisitc medicine while still an MD! If you want a great doctor, I would highly recommend Dr. Fabrey!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Fabrey's patient for over 20 years. He is the only doctor I know who comes out into the waiting room to invite the patient back into his office, for a talk, before the exam. He is very generous with his time, and very knowledgeable on traditional and alternative treatments. He is one of the very best doctors I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Dr. Fabrey is interested in you
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a doctor spend as much time with me nor think about treatment options to the extent he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fabrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Budke

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Spaedy

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hoffmann

21 years experience

4.3 of 5