ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fabrey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fabrey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fabrey?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

doctor fabrey - the best of the best

I HAVE BEEN SEEING DOCTOR FABREY FOR DECADES. HE HAS HELPED ME THROUGH SOME HORRENDOUS TIMES. IF NOT FOR HIS EXPERTISE AND KNOWLEDGE AND THOUGHTFULNESS I WOULD NOT BE HERE TODAY. HIS LOVE AND KINDNESS SETS HIM APART FROM ALL OTHER DOCTORS AND I CONSIDER IT AN HONOR TO HAVE KNOWN HIM AND BEEN HIS PATIENT.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I have been a patient for more than 20 years and in addition to receiving the highest level medical care from Dr. Fabrey, I always get through to his office whenever I call. In fact, this office is one of the few where an actual person—not a call center—answers the phone. His secretaries know you and your family. They are professional, knowledgeable, cheerful. Also, if I am sick I'm given an appointment the same day or next. Also the best massages in the city.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Great experience

Very refreshing to meet a Dr that doesn't jump right to an prescription drug. He was also supportive of us not vaccinating our child

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

A Gem of a Doctor, However, it is Very Difficult to Get Scheduled

Dr. Fabrey is all of the wonderful things that have been written here. One draw back, and it's a huge one, is that it has become nearly impossible to get through. I've left several messages to schedule an appointment and no one has returned my call. This is very inconvenient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr Fabrey is awesome! Takes time to understand complaint and work out a solution.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

No Answer!

I have not been able to schedule an appointment with Dr. Fabrey's office, because they NEVER answer the phone, which is a bad first impression for me. I have been calling off and on for 3 months, and no one EVER answers the phones. So based on the fact that they Never answer the phone, I have to rate this office with 1 star. Are they even open? I went online to see if maybe I'm calling outside of office hours, however the office hours are never posted. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Takes his time and doesn't stack patients up. Definitely gets to know his patients and never rushes them out. Treats the whole person rather than the symptoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

He is my child's doc, maybe I should make him the whole family doc!

I don't want to restated what was already said, but gracious with time and demeanor are key. Knowledgeable, and yet he will tell you if something is outside of his area of expertise. I never feel I have gotten a pat answer. I like that he can apply Western medicine but still entertain alternative choices and viewpoints. A refreshing and enlightened doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Treats whole you, considers a variety of options, spends time

I'd been a patient long ago in my twenties, and again since my mid-thirites and returing to Cincy. He spends a lot of time with you, listening well to your concerns, assessing the whole person and condition, not treating solely a symptom. Performs a lot of the work himself: blood pressure, weight, urine & blood samples. Caring and competent, with good humor. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Best doctor that I have ever seen

I saw Dr. Fabrey several years ago when II was looking for a doctor who would spend more than 12 minutes with me during an annual physical. To my surprise he spends one hour on hisannual physical patients, so be prepared.He teaches at UC medical School and has Saturday office hours. His office staff is poised, professional, and the best i have ever experienced! He takes the time to find out all about one, and practices holisitc medicine while still an MD! If you want a great doctor, I would highly recommend Dr. Fabrey!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Great Doctor

I have been Dr. Fabrey's patient for over 20 years. He is the only doctor I know who comes out into the waiting room to invite the patient back into his office, for a talk, before the exam. He is very generous with his time, and very knowledgeable on traditional and alternative treatments. He is one of the very best doctors I have ever known.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Dr. Fabrey is interested in you

I've never had a doctor spend as much time with me nor think about treatment options to the extent he does.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fabrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Nirmala Sehgal

    Family Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Antoinette Davis

    Family Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.20 mi

  • Dr. Maria Torregroza Sanchez

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8