Dr. David Faddis MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Corvallis, OR

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very through, kind, caring. No follow up visitcyet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
X patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read other reviews posted only to realize my experience was unique in a negative way. Honesty ultimately became the biggest issue in principle, for sure. I believe he is caring but did not go the extra mile in my case. Was content with the status quo 4+ months post op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Reduced my stress level tremendously
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was able to get me in to see him one week after diagnosed with stage one breast cancer. He was very clear, informative, thorough and easy to understand. He eagerly addressed each of my concerns and recommended resources to help educate myself about future treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Literal lifesaver
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Faddis at Huntington Hospital in Pasadena, Ca. I was extremely sick and needed numerous surgeries, Dr. Faddis was an amazing surgeon but more than that he truly cared. He gave me his home and cell numbers (mistake) and was always available when I needed him. He did everything a person could do to help me through my situation with as much comfort as was possible, he was always friendly, honest and never lost his sense of humor, nor did he let me lose mine. When I found out he was leaving to go to Oregon I was honestly nervous "who knows my issues better than you, who will be available when I need help at 3a.m., who will call ahead to the E.R. to make sure they know what I need when I arrive" and he made sure all those concerns were allayed before he left. You Oregonians are very fortunate to have Dr Faddis there for you. BTW, if you read this and see him please tell him I say HI!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Hernia Surgery
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a reacurring hernia, which Dr. Faddis repaired with a smaller incission and far less bruising than I had after my first surgery with another surgon. I was very pleased with how caring and professional he and his staff were. I would highly recommend Dr. Faddis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Technically good and caring manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor took the time to review all my history, ct scans, (not just the reports) etc. He literally cured me of 2 years of illness. So, I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Faddis, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.