ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fairweather Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fairweather?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

MOST WONDERFUL DR.

I went to the ER deathly ill. Dr. Fairweather was the one who saved my life on that very night. Dr. Fairweather will be one doctor I will never for get as long as I continue to breathe. I thank God for sending Dr. Fairweather my way everyday, this man was most definitely a GOD sent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Staff is VERY unprofessional and rude

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Grateful

I would like everyone to know that if you are looking for a wonderful surgeon, Dr. Fairweather is exactly that. My husband was very ill, rapid weight loss within 2 months, nausea, vomiting, bloating, etc. After seeking medical attention to the point of exhaustion. The ultimate thing happened. I drove my husband to the ER where ctscan was done. They told us that he would be admitted. Later that night, Dr. Fairweather came in to speak with us. He treated us with the utmost respect. He explained to the both of us what was happening with my husband, and the next day he had surgery. My husband is now recovering, but Dr. Fairweather, has not left our side. We truly thank God for sending him to us. Finally, we can settle down. I highly recommend him. Diagnosis: Obstruction in the small intestine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

He saved my life!

I traveled to Houston to visit my parents and experienced acute abdominal pain and cramping followed by projectile vomiting. At the ER Dr. Fairweather explained that the CT showed a cecal volvulus and I needed immediate surgery to prevent my colon from bleeding or exploding...ie I could die from infection and necrotic colon tissue if surgery not done right away! Dr. Fairweather saved my life and prevented me from having a colostomy bag! He was awesome and I am feeling fine 6 weeks after surgery!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Great Surgeon

The Best Surgeon I have ever had. He showed great concern about my health, very caring person.He explain everything to me of what was going to be done. Once in the operating room he held my hand and told me he was going to take good care of me and that he did.I have never in my life when going to surgery felt as comfortable as I did with him. I told him I trusted him and he stood by his words and done a great job. He also gave me a second chance at life and for that he will always be my guardian angel!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Takes time with patients
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Great doctor!

Dr.Fairweather is wonderful. From speaking to me about what was wrong to what he was going to do to fix it. Spoke to me like a friend having lunch. Never made me feel inferior or like i was taking too much of his time with all of my questions. Great bedside manner and you can tell he really cares about his patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fairweather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. Samir Sukkar

    Dr. Samir Sukkar

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.80 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Henry Holle

    General Surgery

    Houston, TX 1.72 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    59
  • Dr. Aquileo Hernandez

    General Surgery

    Houston, TX 1.90 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    48