The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fefferman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 29
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fefferman?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

He has taken care of my entire family since my father had colon cancer . I would not send friends or family to anyone else

Posted on January 6th, 2017

He has taken care of my entire family since my father had colon cancer . I would not send friends or family to anyone else

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go!!

Posted on August 19th, 2015

I have complicated and rare medical issues. This doctor took the time to research them. He's one of the best!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Really excellent Doctor. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Great doctor, very very helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

I went to see Dr. Fefferman at the endoscopy center on Montvale Ave in Stoneham. I was pleasantly surprised that I did not have to go to the hospital. The nurses were so friendly and Dr. Fefferman chatted with me before my procedure which alleviated my nervousness (the meds helped too). My procedure started ahead of schedule and was a breeze. Everyone I met there made me feel special and well taken care of.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Helpful

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Went to this doctor as a second opinion. He was very helpful and now is my regular GI doc. Office staff were very helpful in getting medication authorized and approved (something my prior doctors office would not do ).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor, NASTY FRONT DESK STAFF PERSON

Posted on August 21st, 2014

The doctor is excellent, spends time with you, listens attentively, is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately the front desk person was very abrupt and unwelcoming. She makes you dread walking in the door. Not sure if the Dr. is aware of this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr Fefferman is one of the best physicians i have ever gone to. He is kind, caring and listens to everything i say. He has helped me so much with any issues that come up.Also, his staff is great....... .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I am a GI nurse at a hospital in Boston but I did not want to have my GI care where I work. I went to Dr. Fefferman upon a recommendation from one of Gastroenterologists I work with. He was personable, caring and explained everything to me. I have recommended him to other coworkers who also were very please with his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took Away any fears I had, made this experience not as bad as expected.

Posted on November 21st, 2011

My insurance does not cover me to go back for a follow up appt, I am very upset that I need to see another Dr. I wish there was some way that I could see him again. I have had 2 colonoscopys with this Dr. Not looking forward to having a different Dr. If you need this procedure, this Dr. is the best around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WILLIAM K. N

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Dr Fefferman and all his entire staff are excellent professionals and very well recieving right from the reception all the way to the Doctor himself.If you need a Gastroenterologist, Internist this is the man.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

On my fav list

Posted on July 20th, 2009

Easy to talk with and to the point. Listened, asked pointed questions, came up with a decisive plan. Staff was very nice and quite thorough. Very pleased with my experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fefferman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.