Dr. David Fefferman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
He has taken care of my entire family since my father had colon cancer . I would not send friends or family to anyone else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of my entire family since my father had colon cancer . I would not send friends or family to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Go!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complicated and rare medical issues. This doctor took the time to research them. He's one of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really excellent Doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Fefferman at the endoscopy center on Montvale Ave in Stoneham. I was pleasantly surprised that I did not have to go to the hospital. The nurses were so friendly and Dr. Fefferman chatted with me before my procedure which alleviated my nervousness (the meds helped too). My procedure started ahead of schedule and was a breeze. Everyone I met there made me feel special and well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Very Helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this doctor as a second opinion. He was very helpful and now is my regular GI doc. Office staff were very helpful in getting medication authorized and approved (something my prior doctors office would not do ).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Wonderful Doctor, NASTY FRONT DESK STAFF PERSON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is excellent, spends time with you, listens attentively, is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately the front desk person was very abrupt and unwelcoming. She makes you dread walking in the door. Not sure if the Dr. is aware of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fefferman is one of the best physicians i have ever gone to. He is kind, caring and listens to everything i say. He has helped me so much with any issues that come up.Also, his staff is great........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a GI nurse at a hospital in Boston but I did not want to have my GI care where I work. I went to Dr. Fefferman upon a recommendation from one of Gastroenterologists I work with. He was personable, caring and explained everything to me. I have recommended him to other coworkers who also were very please with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Took Away any fears I had, made this experience not as bad as expected.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My insurance does not cover me to go back for a follow up appt, I am very upset that I need to see another Dr. I wish there was some way that I could see him again. I have had 2 colonoscopys with this Dr. Not looking forward to having a different Dr. If you need this procedure, this Dr. is the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
WILLIAM K. N
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fefferman and all his entire staff are excellent professionals and very well recieving right from the reception all the way to the Doctor himself.If you need a Gastroenterologist, Internist this is the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
On my fav list
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk with and to the point. Listened, asked pointed questions, came up with a decisive plan. Staff was very nice and quite thorough. Very pleased with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fefferman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Jurayj

26 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Bowman

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Commito

32 years experience

4.6 of 5