Dr. David Felix MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Riverhead, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind man and a very thorough doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was by far my worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I went in for a simple physical and routine blood work. I never heard back from his office. When I called to get my results I was told he would not give them to me over the phone. I was forced to make another appointment. He was 2 hours late for my appointment and gave no apology for making me wait. I was then told I am totally healthy and sent on my way. I am now battling a bill from Quest Diagnostic because his office filled out paperwork wrong and will not correct it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Very Humane Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most earnest and compassionate doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well deserved reputation for excellence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Very Humane Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considering my so-so past experiences with doctors ,I was pleasantly surprised by Dr.Felix.VERY bright and articulate,but not an ounce of conciet or arrogance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Well deserved reputation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many Doctors.I found Dr. Felix to be way ahead of the curve with respect to his peers.He is very smart and professional with extraordinary amounts of patience.He is also a very kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Dr. Felix is a great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard of Dr. Felix from a colleague who said he was great. I had an upper respiratory problem that needed to be treated asap. Dr. Felix was able to see me the same day and took my insurance. He was intelligent, kind, had excellent bedside manner, and spent a lot of time with me. In addition, he diagnosed my condition and prescribed me an antibiotic. In NYC, where it is impossible to get an appointment with any doctor, I was thrilled to have been referred to Dr. Felix. He is a kind and smart physician whose staff made every effort to accommodate me in a manner that was professional and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremly kind and compassionate doctor who goes the extra mile for his patients'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Blue chip
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felix and his staff are the best I have seen.Very intelligent,easy to talk to.I never felt rushed.Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
condescending. rude impersonal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
wow
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptionally able with a HUGE heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Felix, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marie-Jose Dorval-Dorcely

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Osvaldo Fulco

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rowena Lobo

5.0 of 5