Dr. David Felker MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boynton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Expectional Dr and Ofc staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr Felker for over 12yrs and received outstanding service. If I needed a last minute appt due to a having the flu or some sort of illness that pop up I was able to make an appt with ease. Also he is a straight shooter type of Dr. He will prescribe you exactly what you need to handle the illness and not have you trying a bunch of medicines that are unneccessary. And after 1 yr of changing Dr's (due to tried a new insurance thru my employer) I am going back in 2016. As a matter of fact the appt has already been made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
The best internal medicine doctor in florida.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor David Felker is an amzing doctor. He is friendly, warm and sincere. I can not imagine having a different doctor in my life. Thank you Dr. David for all the year you took care of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felker is very professional and very intelligent. I feel he keeps up with the latest trends in caring for the elderly population. He seems to want to promote caution and common sence rather than costly treatments or medications. He is not easy to warm up to, but I feel he would always be his patient's best advocate.His office is very efficient, as his staff is well trained and seems to like working there. There is very little turnover, so it is reassuring to be recognized and welcomed even with infrequent visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Felker for over 10 years and have loved the experience of him and his staff. Dr. Felker is professional, extremely intellegent and cares about my needs as his patient. His staff knows me by name. The office is clean, well run and I can't remeber a time when I have waited. I could not imagine going to another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Dr. Fellder
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felker is driven by one thing....money. The amount he can make from his practive every year. He considered becoming a VIP practice, but instead has loaded up on patients, making time to see him all but impossible, and the amount of time spent with him minimal. Should you ask him a question, his response will be "shut up" you are distracting me and are stupid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Felker has been very kind to me and my family. Whenever we are sick and need to see him; his staff finds a slot to get us in. They are all very efficient and helpful. I just wish Dr Felker would seem to care a little more

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Felker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.