Dr. David Ferachi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2012 I had car accident. Doctor Ferachi performed the surgery my spine, and since then I have no pain any more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Dr. David Ferachi
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ferachi is best doctor I know. I had problem with my spine after car accident. My friends don't wanted me have surgery but I trusted him and I have not pain any more and I go to dance, gym etc.. I can again enjoy my life. His nurse Jessica is the same, very friendly, nice, helpful, understanding--is there always for their patient's. I will never change them. They both doing very good job. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Smug, arrogant, and dismissive. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to be a patient of Dr. Ferachi. You can count on him to explain the pros and conns in words that you can understand. He is very compassionate. He take time with you and he is one of the few doctors that is doing his job because he cares. His nurse Jessica is one of the best nurses you could ever ask for. She always returns you calls, listen to your needs and makes you feel as if you are important. She is so up deep and makes you feel cared for. I have had herniated disc for 12 years and never wanted surgery. One day it started for effect my Rt. leg and hip, all the way done to my foot. He started with a small surgery in hopes that It would work. Even through I was not one of the lucky ones, and ended up with a fusion surgery, I have never felt more cared for then as Dr. Ferachi has made me feel. THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a clay-shoveler's fracture that I'd dealt with off-and-on for about six years. It had never quite healed and had finally become pretty unbearable, limiting my mobility and causing a lot of pain. Dr. Ferachi explained my injury thoroughly, and explained the pros and cons of different options of treatment. Though we finally decided on surgery, it was a last, not a first, result. He was fantastic throughout the entire process, and explained what was going on every step of the way. Six months post-surgery, I can honestly say that I feel better than I did before my injury, and the scar is so small as to be almost unnoticeable. I cannot recommend this doctor highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Bad back in my hips and down my leg.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I thought was so great about this doctor is that he took a lot of time with me. He took the time to let me know the good and bad things if I was to have surgery. He is sending me to a new doctor for pain and would only do surgery if he had to. Also he did smile and I did not feel like a number but he made me feel like a person and called me by my name. I love this young doctor even if I am 69 he talked to me and my husband not down to us. Thank you Ferachi :) I know it may take time but I have great trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ferachi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.