ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ferry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ferry?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Very compassionate doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Very reassuring when our newborn was diagnosed with a cardiac condition. He truly cared about how we were doing as scared parents.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor!

Posted on June 12th, 2011

Dr. Ferry has been my son's cardiologist for 15 years now. He has done all of my son's heart catheterizations and has been through 5 heart surgeries with us. I have been around MANY doctors at this point and have found none that rival him. His interaction with my son is wonderful! He has such a calm and centered manner and if he does not know the answer to something, he will research it and share his findings. He is extremely bright, compassionate and patient. Even though we have moved half way across the country, I will always bring my son back yearly to see him. He has our complete trust.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reassuring

Posted on August 17th, 2010

We were referred to DR Ferry upon our baby's pediatrician hearing a heart murmur at her 2 month check up. Coincidentally, our son had a murmur and we were sent to this very same office. the staff is courteous, the ultrasound technition very friendly as is the room-it was warm, cozy and very soothing for both my babies. We met Dr Ferry with our 2nd baby-as he checked our daughter out very thouroughly, he was very kind and attentive. He brought us into his office to review the findings on the ultrasound to which, even as gently as he could and as hard as he tried to reassure me she was fine.. i tuned him out anyways. im a mom. He gave us a diagram of a heart & explained what was going on in full detail. Showed us, even let us hold the device she might possibly need down the road. Before our visit was over, he asked us very authentically if we had anymore questions and if we thought of anything, email/call him. Yes, we've all heard it before but to actually feel like he meant it was so satisfying, especially since our baby is in his care. i would highly recommend him to anyone. He is a gem!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2010

Spent a great deal of time with my husband and I about our 1 year old daughter. We were very reassured by visiting him. Also excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ferry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.