ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Filippi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Filippi?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Filippi?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Worst doctor ever

Worst neurologist ever. He misdiagnosed me with "conversion disorder," which lead to my polyneuropathy (aka NOT CONVERSION DISORDER) to get worse as I had to find a capable, knowledgable doctor in Santa Barbara. Dr. Filipi owes me over a year of my life for misdiagnosing me. He also owes my mom a HUGE apology for accusing her of being an enabler. I hope he learns his lesson and learns not to base his diagnoses on his narrow minded judgements.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Good neurologist, terrible people skills

It is difficult to find a neurologist in San Luis Obispo County. I have seen Dr. Filippi for several years for MS. He is very knowledgeable but his office management is outrageous. I am consistently waiting over an hour to see him. He never acknowledges or apologizes for being late. Last visit was 2 hrs. late.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

We spent one hour and 20 minutes waiting to see Fillippi. He never showed up! We re-scheduled and spent one hour waiting for him to show up. He sis not show up AGAIN! There was no communication, no phone call, no apology. I can understand that doctors have to respond to emergencies, but to not communicate with his staff or patients is unforgivable. His staff had no clue (they were too busy laughing and joking among themselves). I am appalled at his lack of respect for his patients and their time. You would do well to find someone else, i.e. find someone who cares about his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Rudest man on earth.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Horrible scheduling. Very tardy. We've always waited for more than an hour in all our appointments. Worst thing is...when you call that you're on your way and will be late for like 15mins, they will cancel your appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

daughter of patient

I would rate his bedside manner in the negatives. I was in his office a few years ago with my parents to have him examine my father regarding Alzheimer's. He said things like " I have not seen a patient that tested as badly as him and is not in a facility yet" in front of my father. My father was still competent at that point. He may be a smart doctor but he shows NO compassion. And yes, like the other reviews he didn't arrive at the office until after we did.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Spouse of Patient

AT our initial appointment my husband and I waited for 50 minutes in the waiting room until his receptionist told us Dr. Filippi wasn't coming in because he was sick. Ok, things happen so we rescheduled for he following week same time and day. At 8:40 am we sat in the waiting room and the medical assistant took us back at 9:00. She reviewed my husbands meds and put them in the computer. On her way out of the room she said the doctor will be will you soon. 9:30, 9:45 went by and no doctor. I asked the assistant where was the doctor. She didn't know. I asked her is he always late? She just gave me a funny look. At 10:00 am my husband said if he's not here by 10:15 we're leaving. Dr. Filippi never showed up, and I don't think his staff knew where he was either. We were pretty angry when we left. This doctor charges patients $100 is they cancel an appointment without 24 Hrs notice. The way I see it he owes us $200 . How rude of him and how unprofessional can you get. Side note: The waiting room was messy and dusty.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Factual and very high level of expertise

Dr. Filippi listened. He was very insightful and picked up on things that were important to me right away. He presented information in a direct and factual manner, which I thoroughly appreciated. He had a dry sense of humor that crept in and put me at ease. Plus he's wicked smart and knows his stuff inside and out. I trust him already and that doesn't always happen that fast for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Awful Demeanor and projects his problems unto you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Excellent

Dr Filipe is a very good Dr. he is compassionate, very informational, very comfortable to talk to. He is a great guy as my husband would say. We love that he is so helpful and he really takes great care of his patients... Thanks Dr Filipe

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Extrmely knowledgeable but arrogant and obnoxious.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

My husband has been under Dr. Filippe's care for a few years now. I have found his staff to be polite and helpful at all times. Dr. Filippi had has been patient and kindly toward my husband and me, takes the time to explain our medical situation and provides education, advice and compassion. He is quiet spoken and calm, listens well and answers all questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Filippi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Niranjan Sharma

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Peter Masny

    Dr. Peter Masny

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. David Hardesty

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    15