ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Finkel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Finkel?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

always there when we need him

Posted on January 17th, 2017

well run practice. Makes all follow up appointments before you leave his office. Quick to respond to phone calls. very dedicated. Office run by his wife and son

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Finkel is awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr. David Finkle is an excellent Doctor. He's very patient, caring, kind, and is quite thorough. The wait time is the same as most doctors, so I scored that Good rather than excellent (I suspect for that to be Excellent would mean very few patients). Follow up appointments tend to be 4 to 6 months later, so that was why only a Good. I have NO complaints about this doctor. He's camera shy, so no photos, but he has a pleasant-enough appearance, of slight build, and is somewhat over 'middle-age'.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

He is the BEST! He is known by his peers at uphs as "Columbo" an allegorical reference to the 1970's television "sleuth"/detective who always figured out who the bad guys were! Dr. Finkel is that good !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My mother

Posted on March 23rd, 2014

He is a monster my mother is dead because of his negligence she had dementia when he diagnosed her with diabetes sent her home we sent her to a local senior center With the systems of dementia the senior center called police and falsely accused me of hurting my mother she was my life I lost every thing I owned including my home

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Finkel was different but as I got to know him and his way of doing things, I felt better. He takes phones calls from other patients while he is with you and I thought this was unusual and at first I was upset and thought I would not go back to him but, on the flip side,when I needed him, they transfered me directly to him and he took my call right away (I'm sure there was someone in the office with him at that time). He is very thorough, knowledgeable and patient. He looks at everything possible. His staff is very nice and helpful. The only downfall is that you know you will be there for at least an hour or more. I try to make my appointments 1st thing in the morning. I will continue to see him and would also refer him to anyone. I speak very of him to others

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

One of the most thorough and kind doctors I have ever visited. Gave me all the time I needed and answered all my questions. Very polite and caring. Complete testing profile done. Always called with results as soon as possible. I am very pleased to have found a doctor of his caliber. Recommended by another physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I have had very good experiences when I have dealt with Dr.Finkel and his staff.They have been easily reached and quite responsive to my needs. Calls are always returned within a reasonable time. I attribute this to a conscientious doctor and staff. Hats off to a great team.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very long wait, unintrested in actual diagnosis

Posted on October 26th, 2010

I had to wait for over 3 hours for my appointment. When I finally saw Dr. Finkel, he was too busy taking phone calls to pay attention to what I had to say and answer my questions. I was very disappointed, and will never go back. He may be a good doctor for diabetes, but not for thyroid problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best doctor I have ever had!

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Dr. Finkel is the best at diagnosing problems and working with you to get you better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Finkel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.