Dr. David Finkel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finkel is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Finkle is an excellent Doctor. He's very patient, caring, kind, and is quite thorough. The wait time is the same as most doctors, so I scored that Good rather than excellent (I suspect for that to be Excellent would mean very few patients). Follow up appointments tend to be 4 to 6 months later, so that was why only a Good. I have NO complaints about this doctor. He's camera shy, so no photos, but he has a pleasant-enough appearance, of slight build, and is somewhat over 'middle-age'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the BEST! He is known by his peers at uphs as "Columbo" an allegorical reference to the 1970's television "sleuth"/detective who always figured out who the bad guys were! Dr. Finkel is that good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
My mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a monster my mother is dead because of his negligence she had dementia when he diagnosed her with diabetes sent her home we sent her to a local senior center With the systems of dementia the senior center called police and falsely accused me of hurting my mother she was my life I lost every thing I owned including my home
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Finkel was different but as I got to know him and his way of doing things, I felt better. He takes phones calls from other patients while he is with you and I thought this was unusual and at first I was upset and thought I would not go back to him but, on the flip side,when I needed him, they transfered me directly to him and he took my call right away (I'm sure there was someone in the office with him at that time). He is very thorough, knowledgeable and patient. He looks at everything possible. His staff is very nice and helpful. The only downfall is that you know you will be there for at least an hour or more. I try to make my appointments 1st thing in the morning. I will continue to see him and would also refer him to anyone. I speak very of him to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most thorough and kind doctors I have ever visited. Gave me all the time I needed and answered all my questions. Very polite and caring. Complete testing profile done. Always called with results as soon as possible. I am very pleased to have found a doctor of his caliber. Recommended by another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had very good experiences when I have dealt with Dr.Finkel and his staff.They have been easily reached and quite responsive to my needs. Calls are always returned within a reasonable time. I attribute this to a conscientious doctor and staff. Hats off to a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Very long wait, unintrested in actual diagnosis
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had to wait for over 3 hours for my appointment. When I finally saw Dr. Finkel, he was too busy taking phone calls to pay attention to what I had to say and answer my questions. I was very disappointed, and will never go back. He may be a good doctor for diabetes, but not for thyroid problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
The Best doctor I have ever had!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finkel is the best at diagnosing problems and working with you to get you better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Finkel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Bennett

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Luchi

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Lore

17 years experience

5.0 of 5