The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fischer Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fischer?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Fischer operated on me two years ago for colon/rectal cancer. I had to have an Ileostomy (wear a bag) which he removed one year later. I am doing very well and I give him the very highest rating that I could ever give. Don't hesitate to choose him to be your surgeon. He is very professional and will become a friend for life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

The best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

follow up

My surgery went fine, but I expected to see the surgeon for my follow up visit, not his assistant. Office staff was great in setting up appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

David Fischer is as fine a surgeon as he is a person

He performed surgery recently on my husband and he and his staff make you feel like you are the only patient he has. He is upbeat, speaks to you in a manner you can understand, answers questions. I don't know what else I can say. I knew him as a very young man and never had a doubt what kind of surgeon he would be and he has proven me right. He also has a background of training with the best of the best during his residency.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Fischer is an excellent diagnostic doctor. No one could figure out what was wrong with me and I was minutes from dying. Dr. Fischer figured out what was wrong and literally saved my life. I will never forget him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Dwayne Smith

    Dr. Dwayne Smith

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mario Castillo-Sang

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Sandra Miller

    Dr. Sandra Miller

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26