Dr. Richard Fish MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good "bedside manner" never rushes appointments calm, professional up to date
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Texas Top Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of Dr Fish in 2003 when I had to be life flighted to the Texas Heart Institute after suffering a massive heart attack within a couple of weeks of delivering my son. I was diagnosed as having SCAD...Spontaneous Coronary Artery Dissection. Because this was a rare condition with very little research at that time Dr Fish was familiar and was able to save my life by using catherization to place 4 stents in my damaged artery. After 13yrs I'm alive because of him. He's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a serious hart problem. Dr. Fish has been my cardiologist for almost 40 years and I am still around. That says a lot about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Dr. Fish is the reason I am still alive.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fish first saw me in 2000 when I was going in for a second Heart surgery after Methodist tried a new procedure on me for tumor removal with poor results. After the second surgery which was very successful I ran into complications due to the first surgery. Dr Fish was like a hound dog and did not give up until he found and solved the problem. I have had several more problems with the same results which were not related to the surgeries. He is very knowledgeable of the entire human being as well as being exceptional skillful. He is very easy to talk to and will spend as much time as needed to make a patient feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Excellent physician, excellent interventionalist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best physicians I've had the privilege of encountering. Very meticulous, conscientious, and smart. He's THE SOURCE for a good coronary intervention, or PFO/ASD closure...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fish is a careful listener and extraordinary diagnostician. He was able to treat my healthcare problem, after I experienced no results from thousands of dollars of tests and seeing 2 other doctors. He is the best cardiologist I have ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Fish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.