ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Fish Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Fish?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Good "bedside manner" never rushes appointments calm, professional up to date

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Texas Top Doctor

I became a patient of Dr Fish in 2003 when I had to be life flighted to the Texas Heart Institute after suffering a massive heart attack within a couple of weeks of delivering my son. I was diagnosed as having SCAD...Spontaneous Coronary Artery Dissection. Because this was a rare condition with very little research at that time Dr Fish was familiar and was able to save my life by using catherization to place 4 stents in my damaged artery. After 13yrs I'm alive because of him. He's wonderful!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

I have a serious hart problem. Dr. Fish has been my cardiologist for almost 40 years and I am still around. That says a lot about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Dr. Fish is the reason I am still alive.

Dr Fish first saw me in 2000 when I was going in for a second Heart surgery after Methodist tried a new procedure on me for tumor removal with poor results. After the second surgery which was very successful I ran into complications due to the first surgery. Dr Fish was like a hound dog and did not give up until he found and solved the problem. I have had several more problems with the same results which were not related to the surgeries. He is very knowledgeable of the entire human being as well as being exceptional skillful. He is very easy to talk to and will spend as much time as needed to make a patient feel comfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Excellent physician, excellent interventionalist.

One of the best physicians I've had the privilege of encountering. Very meticulous, conscientious, and smart. He's THE SOURCE for a good coronary intervention, or PFO/ASD closure...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Dr. Fish is a careful listener and extraordinary diagnostician. He was able to treat my healthcare problem, after I experienced no results from thousands of dollars of tests and seeing 2 other doctors. He is the best cardiologist I have ever seen in my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Fish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Reynolds Delgado III

    Dr. Reynolds Delgado III

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Patrick Solcher

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Jose Lopez

    Dr. Jose Lopez

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18