inactive

Dr. David Flagel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Port, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Flagel passed away. I would not recommend this office to anyone now. Horrible staff, that's really a shame!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Death of Dr Flagel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flagel was a very nice doctor, unfortunately, he passed away in Sept 2015.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Terrible office Management, Dr. Flagel's Daughter
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Doctor Flagel was awesome and he actually was. He was caring and understanding. He helped me find the perfect medication for my TBI, memory problems and migraines thru trial and error. He took care of my requests when I asked. But after dealing with his daughter, the office manager, I have seen his true side and that of his office. His daughter continuously gave me no aid in finding a solution to a very real problem after excusing herself and the office for what was clearly their F&@$? up and would only repeat over and over again the script that I'm sure she so habitually feeds her fathers patients; instead of helping to find a solution or suggesting one. She seems very lazy to me in that aspect; and to repeat an earlier review, she lacks interpersonal skills and tactfulness. She basically called me a drug addict and said she wouldn't help me. Now me being a 10 year special forces veteran with much anger stored up towards stupid people I called her a stupid B&$@!. Needless to say my future appointments have been canceled and a letter has been sent out, per Ambers voicemail. I expected more from a Navy Medic (David Flagel). Not only is this sad that he would allow his daughter to run his office so poorly but also pathetic on his part that he could not as a Doctor reach out to his patient directly to try and resolve an issue that is clearly a family problem before letting it interfere with his oath as a professional. Very pathetic. I hope he reads this and knows that he is an embarrassment to his nations military who I know for a fact trained him to be more than that. My professional advice to this office is to fire Amber or train her up. She needs much improvement. And a doctor should not let his daughters Job come before his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Higly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flagel is not only knowledgeable, but he is also very professional. He has a very real world approach where he explains everything in such a way that even an everyday person can understand. I recommend Flagel Pediatrics and Family Medicine to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flagel is the most compassionate, sincere doctor I have encountered. He helped me and my family and we appreciate him so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
The best doctor EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Flagel has to be the best Doctor God put on this earth. He is so caring and loving and shows a genuine interest in his patients and their feelings. I would follow him anywhere to keep him as my doctor. He is so cool. When you have chronic pain and feel like nobody really cares about you, it is nice to know at least one person out there does. Don't hesitate ever choosing him for your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, intelligent. great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Dr David A. Flagel is a very good and nice DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flagel is VERY GOOD Doctor and he is super nice he made me feel right at home and that was very cool cus i dont like to go to the docotrs at all

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Flagel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Port, FL.