The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Florence Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Florence?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Florence?

Ratings and Reviews

120 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    17
  • Poor
    10
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    17
  • Poor
    10
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 120 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Great Dr plain and simple, tells it like it is!

He understands and listens to your problems, he,s a funny guy especially when the situation calls for it. Only problem i see is the wait time which can go from the normal 30 mins up and to 4 hours

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Very smart Dr.

He has been my Dr since I moved here in 1999 and is one of the finest Doctors I know. Smart and helpful. When i moved here i 99 he did not know me from adams house cat and i lost my insurance but he seen me and my wife for no charge for a couple years. Now do i have the right to give him a bad rating? I DONT THINK SO!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr. Florence has been one that listened to my pr ok blogs and had worked with me to get a better quality of life. I'm very pleased with him as my doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

He and the staff have taken the time to answere questions and suggest options with me. if not for them i would still be smoking. Not just Pain Managment they treat me for diabetes and heart, and stomack issues.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Dr. Florence is a horrible excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

very long wait times.....i saw him for over 2 yrs and never checked my lungs, which i have had surgery on....office staff are bit""""...as well as his nurse practitioner who takes the prize....too many patients and i dont know what takes them so long because they will not spend 5 minutes with you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Awesome if was no Lisa there

He's a Great Dr. His office would be much better without his assistant Lisa! She's rude and be littles patients, and acts like she hates her job. In this profession you should love it. Everyone else here is nice. I hate the fact when you schedule an appt with Dr Florence and have to be seen by the hateful lady named Lisa. And every one there complains about her. So, I know it's not just myself who has a conflict with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Grreat patient care and emphaty.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

He's great he treats me and always makes me better. I love DR Florence. He takes time to care I

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

CRAZY STAFF

Dr.Florence is very sweet and kind,but his staff is dumb,they can't keep up with anything you have done.I'm suprise they can find there way home.He has the best bedside manners .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Dr. David Florence is by far the worst physician I have ever been to.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

I wouldn't call him a Doctor

Do not see this Doctor! I'm shocked he has a license.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Florence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, TN.

  • Dr. Erich Sperker

    Family Medicine

    Manchester, TN 0.07 mi

    32
  • Dr. Yogeshwar Gill

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Manchester, TN 0.08 mi

    3.2
    (28)
    12
  • Dr. Charles Ford Jr

    Emergency Medicine, Residency

    Manchester, TN 0.08 mi