Dr. David Florence DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 119 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Florence has been one that listened to my pr ok blogs and had worked with me to get a better quality of life. I'm very pleased with him as my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and the staff have taken the time to answere questions and suggest options with me. if not for them i would still be smoking. Not just Pain Managment they treat me for diabetes and heart, and stomack issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Florence is a horrible excuse for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very long wait times.....i saw him for over 2 yrs and never checked my lungs, which i have had surgery on....office staff are bit""""...as well as his nurse practitioner who takes the prize....too many patients and i dont know what takes them so long because they will not spend 5 minutes with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Awesome if was no Lisa there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a Great Dr. His office would be much better without his assistant Lisa! She's rude and be littles patients, and acts like she hates her job. In this profession you should love it. Everyone else here is nice. I hate the fact when you schedule an appt with Dr Florence and have to be seen by the hateful lady named Lisa. And every one there complains about her. So, I know it's not just myself who has a conflict with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Grreat patient care and emphaty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great he treats me and always makes me better. I love DR Florence. He takes time to care I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
CRAZY STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Florence is very sweet and kind,but his staff is dumb,they can't keep up with anything you have done.I'm suprise they can find there way home.He has the best bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
I wouldn't call him a Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see this Doctor! I'm shocked he has a license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Office Staff Rude & Unhelpful
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Florence for approximately 12 years. My father has gone to him for 25 years. In the past few years you never see only nurse practioners which is fine if they can help. During the past three months I have been to his office 3 times and to the ER 3 times, because in two of the case the office staff would not see me and in the other case because they close on Fridays at 12:00 noon.Yesterday, I called them to try and get a prescription for cough medicine filled and they informed me I would have to go to the ER because Dr. Florence was out of town and they couldn't admit me to the hospital with him out of town. This I know to be an out & out lie because they have admitted me to the hospital before when he was out of town. They just didn't want to see me. I like and respect Dr. Florence but his office staff is a different matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Outstanding Care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I just moved here to Manchester and needed a Dr. that could that would take the time to talk to me without feeling rushed. I found Dr. Florance and hi ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Florence, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Yogeshwar Gill

11 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Williams

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meredith Barnett

be the first to rate this Doctor