ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fong?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Disappointed

Dr. Fong seemed uncaring and somewhat condescending to me when I went to him with symptoms of postpartum depression. It seemed like he didn't want to be troubled with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Best Baby Doctor!

Dr. Fong and his staff were very personable and friendly. I always felt I was in excellent care. He was also one of the few doctors in the area who accepted Medicaid. His practice is doing very well. So, the fact that he still accepts Medicaid patients shows his deep caring and concern for all patients - regardless of their insurance carrier. I'm no longer on Medicaid. But I've kept Dr. Fong as my OB/GYN because he is a caring, yet professional, doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Professional Knowledgeable & Caring

I had two extremely complicated pregancies and almost to the point of losing my first and placenta previa with my second. Dr. Fong stepped in and disclosed all of our options and possible treatments while remaining extremely positive (helping us cope with difficult times). He was professional, caring (great bedside manners), very involved and remained present through the entire process.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

He was an integral part of the delivery of both our children.

Dr. Fong has been a wonderful doctor for me. He is very friendly and makes me comfortable despite me feeling nervous at my appointments. Even before I realized it! He cared and supported me through both pregnancies and was integral to our birth experience. I was never afraid. I would strongly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

great doctor. I like that he has a caring personality and his bedside mannerism is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Beware

Dr Fong did not accurately diagnose my condition which led to an extended stay in the hospital and a major surgery.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Avishai Alkalay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Sara Mucowski

    Dr. Sara Mucowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Luminita Crisan

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13