Dr. David Foreman MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Foreman for quite some years and know him to always diagnose me correctly and does not hesitate to immediately eradicate whatever symptoms I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Dr Foreman performed a stapes-ectomy and inseted a prothesis in my left ear in 2003 due to bone conduction hearing loss. My level of hearing is much better in that ear than the other. I wish to consult with him for the same procedure in my right ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Amazing ENT Physician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foreman performed 3 sinus surgeries on me and all were beneficial. The first was for a deviated septum and a lack of sinus drainage. The second, I got lucky. I needed an emergency surgery, and he was the doctor on call...again, LUCKY! The third surgery, was due to my body's response to surgeries, creating a lot of scar tissue. So he removed that scar tissue to prevent any possible problems. The facility he performed my surgeries at was amazing! All of his staff are extremely professional and remember you from appointment to appointment. Definitely worth your time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
Not Professional!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You should find out more information on someone before you pretty much label them as an ADDICT.. You should take the persons' feelings into consideration... I have never been an addict And I don't appreciate being accused of That. I Thought you were the greatest doctor, And very polite, sincere, I've spoke very highly of you to everybody, But you've changed that..... Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

In Louisiana, all narcotics prescriptions filled by patients are made available online to physicians by the Dept. of Pharmacy. In this patient's case, 30 narcotics prescriptions in less than 9 months by 15 physicians is considered "doctor shopping" and is a punishable offense. This patient should consider herself fortunate that Dr. Foreman didn't press charges.


5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Foreman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.