Dr. David Friscia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 48.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife has had a very good experience with dr fiiscia. he is a very caring doctor that is also very busy, but does find the time to check up and watch his patients progress. cudos to his p.a. bill, also very caring and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Skillful surgeon. I had a total ankle replacement, without any complications. H is extremely busy, so you see his knowledgable PA more often than you see him.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 10th, 2012
please care your patient
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for more than 50 mins to see him, but he only spent less than 10 mins with me, and no time to me to tell my concern and my question, no any follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Glad I Went Elsewhere
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting two + hours for this guy, I was finally seen by his PA who told me I needed surgery. When Friscia finally came in he didn't even look at my xrays, apologize for the outrageous wait or seem the least bit interested in my case. He never physically examined my foot and was very vague about what his proposed surgery would involve. I chose to go to the foot and ankle clinic at the Univ of Washington for a consult a few months later and what a difference. The physician's professionalism, thoroghness and detailed explanation of what was wrong with my foot and what it would involve to correct it made Friscia look like a rank amateur. Don't waste your time or money on this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
deformed toes
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I was going in for a minor surgery to correct claw toes, Now, my toes look even worse because he made them much shorter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be inattentive, insensitive, with a rushed, factory-like manner, and I very much regret having him operate on my foot, as it has left me with permanent pain, much worse than before surgery. I also think his assistant may have performed some of the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he was not very patient with the questions or concearns. would not give me a direct answer. not sensative to my needs and I felt very rushed by him everytime I visited him. I believe that as a surgeon he is not very skilled or attemted to do his best.

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Friscia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.