Dr. David Funt MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Woodmere, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Funt did an excellent job on my eyelids and neck. The work he did was exactly what I had asked for. He and his staff were informative and attentive before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funt is an excellent doctor! I look great! What a change! I highly recommend him, and his staff! They are a great team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wonderful surgeon and injector!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Funt a couple of weeks ago and was astounded by his talent with toxin and fillers!! I had Botox and Juvederm in my lips and I'm in love! I highly suggest him to all of my friends who are looking for a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Simply the BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a lower face and neck lift in Dr. Funt’s Woodmere office. I was beyond thrilled with Dr. Funt and his awesome staff. Soon after our initial consultation began, it was apparent that Dr. Funt is passionate about his work. He listened carefully to what I wanted and addressed any issues and concerns I had with great care. It has been six weeks since I had my procedure. The before and after pictures are remarkably different. Before my surgery, the skin near my mouth and jawline was loose and my neck had two vertical bands that clearly showed the signs of aging. After my procedure, my jawline is well defined, soft and natural and my neck is completely smooth. It is astonishing that the difference in my neck and jawline is dramatically different yet my overall appearance is not. When I look into a mirror, I see a “restored” and “refreshed “ image of ME. Dr. Funt achieved the exact results we had discussed in our consultation. Dr.Funt is a highly skilled, tasteful plastic surgeon with impeccable credentials. I would strongly recommend him for anyone who is seeking perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funt is an excellent plastic surgeon. He cares for each of his patients, is well reassuring, and creates fabulous results. I could not be happier with my own results, and am very pleased I chose to use him for my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone in need of plastic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Best plastic surgeon around!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down-- Dr. Funt is the best plastic surgeon in the NY area-- truly as good as it gets! He's very honest about results, clearly explains surgical alternatives, and is really a perfectionist who seems to love what he does. He is also incredibly accessible to his patients both before and after surgery. Have you ever heard of a doctor who gives his patients his cel phone #? His staff is also extremely professional, caring and incredibly accommodating with respect to scheduling the surgery and follow up visits. My surgery was a couple of weeks ago and I am already thrilled with the results. I recommend him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Worth every penny
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best decision I ever made. So happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Amazing, magician hands!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST!!! After 2 surgeries with Dr. Funt (which one of them was correction of others mistake).... wouldn't let anyone else touch and do any surgeries besides Dr. Funt. What a talented Dr he is, or should i say magician with amazing results. The only Dr. I will trust to do any of my plastic surgery!!! Can't ignore his professional, caring office stuff, the wonderful offics manager Ms. Dawn, and all his assistance stuff before, during and after surgery. Words can't describe enough how great he is!!! Don't go anywhere else but to see Dr. Funt if you are looking for perfection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor. Pleased with results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 20 years old, I was so nervous to have a breast reduction. However my experience was AMAZING. Dr. Funt was phenomenal as well as his work. I could not be happier with my results. The office staff we also exceptional, very professional, and also made my experience a positive one I will not forget.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Funt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodmere, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sheldon Hersh

39 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Gerut

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Kaufman

47 years experience

3.7 of 5