Dr David Anderson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Bensalem, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Love Dr. Anderson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 70 year old female who had back surgery one year ago. I can say that Dr. Anderson truly gave me my life back. I had days when I couldn't even walk. After suffering for so many years, I am now PAIN FREE. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Anderson. He was kind, compassionate and so very capable. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. God bless you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Just an awesome doctor great bedside manner very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Operated on my cervical spine for shoulder pain. Not only do I have shoulder The same pain but my left arm went completely numb and now I have pain in my cervical spine area.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually seemed very concerned about my situation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson was oustanding in the office and did an amazing job with my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone needing spinal surgey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Awesome Doc!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson was empathetic and thorough. He offered me the latest minimally invasive surgical techniques. He explained everything. I had a great surgical outcome! He changed my lift. Highly recommend to anyone with a spinal problem.

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely write a review, and when I do, it is for positive feedback and to say nice things. However, I feel compelled to write a negative review about this doctor. The facts: 1) I waited for ninety minutes from my scheduled appointment time before I was seen by Dr. Anderson; 2) He spent a total of no more than seven minutes with me; 3) He was cryptic, cold, and detached; 4) He diagnosed me after I reported a handful of symptoms and looking at my X-ray, without considering any number of diagnostic possibilities that would cause my symptoms; 5) His examination of me consisted of five strength assessment movements, and nothing else 6) He did not review my MRI report as evidenced by the fact that when I asked him a parting question, he had to fumble his way through the one page report to see what I was talking about. Sir, balance an empirical approach to assessment and diagnosis with a phenomenological perspective so as to get to know your patient's individual and unique medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr David Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bensalem, PA.