ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr David Anderson Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr David Anderson?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Dr Anderson made me pain free

I went to see Dr Anderson because I had sciatic pain for years and it was getting worse. I mentioned I was also dropping things and was sent for an MRI. Turned out I needed a cervical fusion before he could repair my back. That was in April and I recovered well but my sciatic pain was unbearable. At the end of last October I had a six hour surgery. Recovery went well. I did exactly what was instructed. Each day was better. Not easy, but better. Ten months later I can walk without pain, I can dance again and enjoy life. Thank you Dr Anderson and all who helped me get to this point. He is a wonderful surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Love Dr. Anderson

I am a 70 year old female who had back surgery one year ago. I can say that Dr. Anderson truly gave me my life back. I had days when I couldn't even walk. After suffering for so many years, I am now PAIN FREE. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Anderson. He was kind, compassionate and so very capable. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. God bless you!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Just an awesome doctor great bedside manner very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Operated on my cervical spine for shoulder pain. Not only do I have shoulder The same pain but my left arm went completely numb and now I have pain in my cervical spine area.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Actually seemed very concerned about my situation!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Prompt service

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Outstanding

Dr Anderson was oustanding in the office and did an amazing job with my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone needing spinal surgey.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Awesome Doc!!

Dr. Anderson was empathetic and thorough. He offered me the latest minimally invasive surgical techniques. He explained everything. I had a great surgical outcome! He changed my lift. Highly recommend to anyone with a spinal problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Disappointed

I rarely write a review, and when I do, it is for positive feedback and to say nice things. However, I feel compelled to write a negative review about this doctor. The facts: 1) I waited for ninety minutes from my scheduled appointment time before I was seen by Dr. Anderson; 2) He spent a total of no more than seven minutes with me; 3) He was cryptic, cold, and detached; 4) He diagnosed me after I reported a handful of symptoms and looking at my X-ray, without considering any number of diagnostic possibilities that would cause my symptoms; 5) His examination of me consisted of five strength assessment movements, and nothing else 6) He did not review my MRI report as evidenced by the fact that when I asked him a parting question, he had to fumble his way through the one page report to see what I was talking about. Sir, balance an empirical approach to assessment and diagnosis with a phenomenological perspective so as to get to know your patient's individual and unique medical concerns.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr David Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr Mark Lazarus

    Dr Mark Lazarus

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bensalem, PA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (80)
    29
  • Dr Surena Namdari

    Dr Surena Namdari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bensalem, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    6
  • Dr Christopher Aland

    Dr Christopher Aland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bensalem, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    35