Dr. David Berry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry handled my surgery successfully. He was the best general surgeon highly recommended by my primary care physician,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not your typical Dr. who has you in and out in minutes, he cares and is just one of if not the best I ever found. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
First class doctor
I recently had an appendectomy done by Dr. Berry. His class and professionalism are top notch and first class. Response times were sharp and accurate. Huge thanks go to doctor David Berry and his staff. Also to mease Dunedin hospital with there accurate assessment and diagnosis of my issue. I would have to say to anyone receiving care from Dr. Berry it is an honor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate doctors. I avoid them at all costs. It took 5 doctors to finally find my primary care physician, over the course of 2 years. When I had a lump in my underarm that could have been anything, I was sent for numerous tests, which ultimately landed me in Dr. Berry's office. I immediately loved him. He was kind, caring, compassionate, and took his time with me to ensure I knew my options and what I was up againist. He knew I was scared to death and made me laugh! Surgery was scheduled for 4 days after my consult and Dr. Berry had me laughing then as well, right there in my hospital bed. I was at ease, which is how you should feel going into surgery. I then saw him for follow up, and his wonderful demeanor continued. He was the most amazingly kind and gentle doctor I have ever met and would recommend him to anyone. I was impressed not only with his expertise and surgical skill, but his bedside manner, which is equally important when a patient is anxious, nervous and not knowing what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, kind, caring doctor ! I met him when I was very ill with an absess and he showed great compassion towards me. I feel like I am blessed to have had him as a surgeon ! My gynnocologist told me "God was looking out for you the weekend that became ill.. Dr. Berry is the best of the best ! "
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berry made me feel confident that he had my best interests at heart. He was honest and straight with the information and what my options were/are....he is the 'best' of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry has a wonderful bed-side manner and comes highly recommended by ALL the hospital staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Berry. When I was very ill last year he took the time to explain everything to me. My surgery went well and he never acted like he was in a hurry to get to the next patient. He would be my first pick if I ever needed surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very confident and not an alarmist at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Berry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Zuzga

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Dinapoli

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Dragon

42 years experience

4.5 of 5