ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Berry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Berry?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Berry?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr. Berry handled my surgery successfully. He was the best general surgeon highly recommended by my primary care physician,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

The best

He is not your typical Dr. who has you in and out in minutes, he cares and is just one of if not the best I ever found. He's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

First class doctor

I recently had an appendectomy done by Dr. Berry. His class and professionalism are top notch and first class. Response times were sharp and accurate. Huge thanks go to doctor David Berry and his staff. Also to mease Dunedin hospital with there accurate assessment and diagnosis of my issue. I would have to say to anyone receiving care from Dr. Berry it is an honor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

I hate doctors. I avoid them at all costs. It took 5 doctors to finally find my primary care physician, over the course of 2 years. When I had a lump in my underarm that could have been anything, I was sent for numerous tests, which ultimately landed me in Dr. Berry's office. I immediately loved him. He was kind, caring, compassionate, and took his time with me to ensure I knew my options and what I was up againist. He knew I was scared to death and made me laugh! Surgery was scheduled for 4 days after my consult and Dr. Berry had me laughing then as well, right there in my hospital bed. I was at ease, which is how you should feel going into surgery. I then saw him for follow up, and his wonderful demeanor continued. He was the most amazingly kind and gentle doctor I have ever met and would recommend him to anyone. I was impressed not only with his expertise and surgical skill, but his bedside manner, which is equally important when a patient is anxious, nervous and not knowing what to expect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Excellent, kind, caring doctor ! I met him when I was very ill with an absess and he showed great compassion towards me. I feel like I am blessed to have had him as a surgeon ! My gynnocologist told me "God was looking out for you the weekend that became ill.. Dr. Berry is the best of the best ! "

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Dr Berry made me feel confident that he had my best interests at heart. He was honest and straight with the information and what my options were/are....he is the 'best' of the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Dr. Berry has a wonderful bed-side manner and comes highly recommended by ALL the hospital staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Excellent Surgeon

I highly recommend Dr. Berry. When I was very ill last year he took the time to explain everything to me. My surgery went well and he never acted like he was in a hurry to get to the next patient. He would be my first pick if I ever needed surgery again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

very confident and not an alarmist at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Berry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Zuzga

    Dr. Mark Zuzga

    Vascular Surgery

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (135)
    18
  • Dr. Theodore Small

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    25
  • Dr. Lonnie Klein

    Dr. Lonnie Klein

    Urology, General Surgery, General Practice

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (61)
    25