ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bonnet Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bonnet?


34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Excellent Doc

I've been a patient of Dr. Bonnet for over 30 years. He's very busy but takes the time to listen to you and is always interested in what is going on with your health. He is a good doctor and also kind and funny (usually tells a joke at the end of your appointment).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Best of the best

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Even returns his calls in person

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

If you want to be treated with rudeness by a doctor and his staff, this is the practice for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Fantastic Doctor

Dr. Bonnet has been my primary care physician for 21 years and even though I moved out of the state, I will fly back to see him instead of someone else. He has great bedside manner, always genuinely concerned about the patient, had no problem sending me to the ER when he thought I needed further attention, and his nurse Mary is equally fantastic. I have tried to find other doctors, but I have yet to find one I am as satisfied with as this one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2010

A Little Too Confident!

Dr. Bonnet has been my personal physician for 20 years and overall he is a very good doctor. BUT. He has a tendency to see himself as a be all, end all in the world of medicine. He is all but totally lacking in his willingness to refer to specializations. I have had to BEG for a referral when most doctors would have pushed the patient to see a specialist. He is a very capable general practitioner.His reluctance has cost me in late diagnosis of life threatening illness. I even suspect that the illness may even have been caused by drugs that he prescribed in a non approved manner. In other words, he prescribed drugs for me that were not prescribed for their original intent while proclaiming his expertise in the field. Not smart in hind sight. I became a non willing research case - that may have failed. Do not get me wrong, he is good but he is not great enough to take such risk.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Dr. B is a fantastic doctor as well as a really nice down to earth guy. Always has a smile on his face and tells cute jokes. Not everyones cup of tea, but I won't go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2008

Best Family Practioner in area

Dr Bonnet has been my family physician for more than 20 years (along with the late Dr Noble Rumbo). He has a caring, compassionate bedside manner especially with children and old buggers like me (57 and falling apart). Simply the best although the insurance department (billing) could use some updating on their medicare info.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bonnet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Paul Yu

    Dr. Paul Yu

    Family Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (38)
    19
  • Dr. Jonathan Lin

    Dr. Jonathan Lin

    Family Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (59)
    20
  • Dr. Sheryl Cowan

    Family Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    29