The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Morrison Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Morrison?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

In Disbelief

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Me and my husband have been taking my son to see Dr. Kehler for the past three months to correct his lazy eye. Which he has improved tremendously! Vision at a 20/40. She then recommended we talk to a surgeon for further options. (Dr. Donahue or Dr. Morrison) We chose Morrison because he was in the same office. We entered the appointment with great confidence and our son did a great job with the nurse and answering all her questions. But as soon as Morrison entered the room the entire mood changed. Our son was very quiet and intimidated by Dr. Morrison. Morrison was very forceful and didn't not give us any other option other than surgery. Dr. Kehler informed us surgery was not likely in his future and we feel like all of our options were not addressed. When we asked him the risks....all he said is "Death". You can pretty much predict how the rest of the appointment went. He did not spend a lot of time with us, maybe 10 mintues. In conclusion, we will be getting a second opinion for Dr. Donahue hopefully in a few days. I do not recommend taking children to Dr. Morrison and we are in hopes something will be done about him in the near future.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Medical Experience Ever

Posted on October 30th, 2015

My child with Sensory Processing Disorder was nervous and not wanting to participate in exam - back turned to dr. The dr grabbed his arm and leg to jerk him around and force him to comply. Of course this upset my son to which the doctor began to berate him. This was by far the worst experience we have ever had with a medical provider and will never take any of our family members to this clinic in the future. Our son is now scared to go to the doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Rude and dismissive. We had seen him several times. Not good with children!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't talk properly

Posted on December 4th, 2014

He spent 3 minutes only. He had not allowed us to ask questions. Was serious, and not friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Great honest, caring Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on August 16th, 2012

We have been going to Dr. morrison for over 6 years. He is a wonderful physician. Always willing to listen and very personable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr Morrison did extensive cataract surgery on our 2yr old. He spent a lot of time explaining the procedure, all the risks, possibilities etc. On follow-ups he has made our son feel more like. A friend than a patient. We have complete confidence.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disrespectful!

Posted on November 12th, 2010

We got recommended to Dr. Morrison from our doctor. Our 3 year old daughter got her eyes dilated (and was really confused and scared) and when the dr got close to her, she batted her lollipop at his coat. He YELLED "NO MA'AM." He then looked at me (and said in an ANGRY voice)..."Does your child have aggression issues?? In 6 years of this, I have never been treated like this." He said he had never seen a child her age do something like that. It was INSANE!! He was SO MEAN and she did nothing!! If you are looking for a kind, compassionate pediatric opthamologist...DO NOT GO to Dr. Morrison.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.