Dr. David Gale MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Ego vs patients needs
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was a patient of Dr. Gale for 8 years. My meds were changed almost every month and injections given every time I would agree and insurance would pay, even though not one ever helped at all. Now you could say he was fervently searching for a solution to my problem....except that one time when he was on vacation I was assigned to Schaufale and then they just kept me on his rotation. Best thing that could have happened because in just a few months I was approved for back surgery. The surgeon said I was bone on bone and should have been there long before. I have permanent nerve damage that I am still treated for but I made the choice to leave their practice after all I went through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with the good doctor for a number of years.. He is one of the few doctors who really tries to see the "person" and not just the illness. He has encouraged me on more than 1 occasion. He is professional to the letter but most don't see dry sense of humor and compassion. If you get him, he will get you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the BEST I tell anyone that needs help to see only D. Gale
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
sometimes confused
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i didn't find him rude. He is a very busy doctor so it took awhile for my first appointment, however, after that my needs were addressed promptly. He is to the point and matter of fact which some may confuse as rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
horrible!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tried to bully me into getting a procedure and when I refused he tried to refuse me my prescription.then kicked me out his practice. Hope he loses his license!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
No Help Whatsoever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not even give me a new patient appointment because I was going to a different doctor. Why is the definition of Second Opinion???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Cold fish
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it only fair to warn people ahead of time that if you want a "warm and fuzzy doctor then run the other way. I have been with him for six years and I admit he has helped my pain approx 80% or I would find a new doctor, however he has almost zero compassion for the day-to-day difficulty of my pain and he is always rude when to my husband when he is with me. TO be honest my husband gets ticked that I don't change doctors but when it comes to pain managment you hate to mess around too much. What if the next guy is even worse. Is that possible?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.