The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Galluch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Galluch?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very uncaring

Posted on October 20th, 2017

I had ACL surgery 3 years ago and I walk with a limp, which is worse than before surgery. When I was still having issues after 2 months, I couldn't seem to get an appointment. Then at 3 months I received a letter telling me to see a different Dr. Evidently by law he has to keep me under his care for 3 months. Fortunately I found a decent Dr on Dayton that's going to fix his mistake! I'm sure he'll get high marks on "ease of appointment", word of mouth gets around!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No complaints

Posted on February 27th, 2015

I found my experience with Dr. Galluch to be great. I had shoulder replacement in 2012 and from the diagnosis to post open I had exceptional care. As with most physicians now, I had to see a PA from time to time, but that's with most nowadays. He was knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy with Dr. Gulluch

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

I found Dr. Gulluch to be very patient and considerate of my wishes. He is efficient and open to suggestions. He posses excellent personal and social skills. And, he enjoys what he does and very proud of his successes. As a 77 year old person experiencing my first joint replacement, Dr. Gulluch patiently listened to me and responded to my "interview questions" on my first visit. When I visited him the second time I had another long list of questions, again he was patient with me. Finally, when I visited the third time and asked questions about banking my blood and anesthesiology he again was very patient. He arranged for me to have a meeting with the anesthesiologist and was for me to have a tour of the facility. While he had only done a few anterior hip surgeries, I felt comfortable with having him perform my first joint surgery. He was as prompt as his responsibilities allowed him to be. Doctors really can't have complete control of their hours. His office posted our wait period whenever he was running very late. This allowed us to take care of other business rather than sitting and doing nothing. I am glad that I chose him to be my surgeon and that I chose Ohio Valley Hospital. I have referred others to him and have invited him to present a workshop at my church.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2011

Dr. Galluch was great at the beginning. But, after surgery I complained of a knot on the side of my knee. Saw his PA unless I specifically asked for him. The knot on my knee wouldn't go away. Gave me cortisone twice. Horrific pain. Went to another doctor. I had a cyst on my knee and an internal tear. I had surgery again on 10 Jun and I am pain free after months of unnecessary pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two-timer

Posted on February 19th, 2010

Dr. Galluch has done surgery on both of my knees. I have done very well. He knows his stuff! However, getting post-op test results from his staff is like pulling teeth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Galluch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.