Dr. David Gandler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very very reliable, the best of the psychiatrists who have treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd like to start off by saying I've been to many psychiatrists and I usually am not a fan, but Dr. Gandler is like no other. He listens, he asks the right questions, he explains possible side effects of medications and does not over medicate. He is also always reachable by phone during an emergency. The first thing he did on my first visit was reduce my cocktail of a few meds to one. He noticed right away that I was overmedicated. He was also the first psychiatrist to ever tell me I wouldn't need to be on medications for the rest of my life. And he was right. I was finally able to taper off meds and am doing very well today, even though I was once quite nuts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gandler has a humanity that has not been decimated by listening to too many middle age d woman with no core or so it seems by time they turn fifty, and yet he appears to feel or empathize when patient is in crisis. I may have it all wrong since we've changed 47 words in few months I've been visiting him, but I believe he walks a tight rope -office in wealthiest area of ny and yet he is not jaded ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Extraordinary psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have found. He is caring and amazing. He is patient and always available. He always returns your calls. He knows his medicine and can explain things to you that are not in his area so you do not panic. I can sum it up in one word Amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
mr loser now alive and well
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gandler saved my life.I was referred to Dr Gandler thu a psycolgist who knew I needed help.Dr Gandeler gave me time and the help I needed to regain norklaacy in my life.HE IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
A rolemodel for Others in his field.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he demonstrate an outstanding knowledge in his field. He found the right foundation med. For me on his first prescription.. He has a knack for putting you at ease and is an utter professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David Gandler is an outstanding Psychiatrist. If it was not for him I would probably be dead by now. I thank God everyday for having him in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
An Excellent and Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David P. Gandler is the type of knowledgeable, caring, & sensitive doctor that is hard to find anymore. In addition to his superlative diagnostic skills & his expertise in psychopharmacology, he takes the time to listen to his patients & shows a genuine concern for their well-being. I very highly recommend Dr. David P. Gandler. Dr. David P. Gandlers knowledge, expertise, & caring makes him an exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is warm and caring he returns calls in a reasonable amount of time he has been my dr for 14 yrs i don't what i would do without him he is my guardian angel patient and kind always makes himself available he is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
anon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! I went to this doctor for several years when I used to live in NYC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gandler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Lister

34 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. H Kellman

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Zale

23 years experience

1.0 of 5