The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Garfinkel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Garfinkel?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I am DISGUSTED by the negligence of this doctor! He is rude, uncompassionate, and treats the women who arent there to have a baby like crap! I would never return to this practice and frankly I don't even think he should be in business. I felt totally disrespected and terrible about my treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr Garfinkel has horrible bedside manner and seemed very impatient with me through my delivery. He seemed very busy the whole night and didn't pay attention to the heart rate monitor that showed signs of distress to the baby. I am very thankful for the resident that was there that night as I believe she saved my baby's life. To make manners worse, Dr Garfinkel did a horrid job with my son's circumcision leaving us having to go to urologist after urologist. I will never go back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Administrative Staff Need Improvement

Posted on January 30th, 2015

The doctors at the Morristown office are very professional. I trust their decisions. But the admin staff are somewhat indifferent. I never felt those ladies are friendly enough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

I have nothing but praise for Dr. Garfinkel and his staff. I was having serious issues and being treated by another doctor who retired halfway through my treatment. I was devastated and needed to find a new doctor ASAP and he came highly recommended. I've been to many (too many) gynecologists over my life and he's one of the best. I am a challenge for any gynecologist so I have to go to someone who knows what they're doing; nothing about my situation is routine. I haven't had any negative experiences with him, but he will tell it like it is. The first time we met we spoke about my condition at length and went over all of my options, most of which I already knew about and he was very knowledgeable. We decided on a course of treatment and he and his office staff were there for me during that time. I went every month and got a shot from Tina. Many times I was upset because of what I was going through and by the time I was done talking to her I had a smile on my face; she's great. In the end I decided to take the drastic measure and have surgery. Dr. Garfinkel did not recommend it, however he did it anyway after going over all of my options again. I like that he didn't want to push surgery on me, because too many gynecologists resort to surgery without giving a patient other options. I have contacted Dr. Garfinkel via email (Relay Health) and he always gets back to me. Every single question has been answered and I ask as lot. If you are like me, and have serious issues, please consider Dr. Garfinkel.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great practice

Posted on February 21st, 2014

I love Dr. Garfinkel and his office and highly recommend them. He has two partners - Dr. Lagaduva (OB/GYN) and Tina Alessi (midwife). All three took the time to answer my (many) questions. I did not see Tina as much the two doctors but loved being seen by Garfinkel and Lagaduva. I was a first time mom, and very anxious about pregnancy, and especially labor and delivery. I asked millions of questions (some at night and over the weekend, and they always were available over the phone outside of office hours). And most importantly, my L&D experience was wonderful because of Dr. Garfinkel. It was one of the best parts of the pregnancy (and I had an easy and great pregnancy). I wasn't anxious at all and the experience was amazing. Also, his staff is so friendly and caring. Now that my pregnancy is over, I was sad that I won't be visiting the office so frequently. Will definitely be going back with my second child.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor

Posted on December 27th, 2013

If I could I would give Dr Garfinkel 0 stars. As a woman with a health problem, I would expect him to be kind and caring. He was just the opposite. He made me feel like I was less of a person for having a problem, and he also made a snarky comment to me during my pelvic exam. Worst doctor ever.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed with office staff

Posted on June 6th, 2012

I went to this office for years, but eventually had to switch because I just couldn't stand how rude the office staff can be, especially on the phone. Tina is a sweet, helpful midwife, but unfortunately misdiagnosed me once & scared me away. I wish that wasn't the case because I really liked her personality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Dr's are out there

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Long wait for an appointment and some staff members act in an irresponsible manner for medical professionals. Mid-wife is very rude and disrespectful and could also dress more professionally.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Dr. Garfinkel is an excellent physician who is very knowledgeable, caring and attentive. I have always been pleased with his care and the assistance from his staff. He delivered my 1st child last year and every experience throughout my pregnancy up to labor and delivery was exceptional. Appointments are hard to come by now as he is in high demand but he's worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I recommend him to anyone !!

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Dr Garfinkel is professional and courteous. Above all, he is very knowledgable. He was able to diagnose me correctly after several doctors did not. He performed surgery on me and corrected a very serious problem. He is also very a caring and concerned physician, as I am fairly nervous patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Garfinkel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.