The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Garrett Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
22.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Garrett?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Wonderful!

wonderful and kind doctor! explained every step of the process in my eye exam making sure I was comfortable with what was happening. very friendly and knowledgeable, definitely going back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

short tempered doctor

Never got prescriptions called in... Being charged for eye refraction but can't get it til you pay $40..Doctor YELLED at me. Staff insensitive downright cold

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Outstanding visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Rude

Would never recommend him to anyone. Went in for eye pressure concerns, was unresponsive and abrupt, even when I mentioned my eye sensitivity before the exam (like I was inconveniencing him). Didn't communicate anything during the exam, was just completely silent. 1 1/2+ hour appointment (30+ minutes of that spent in an empty exam room). Would rate 0, if that was possible. Staff was great though!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

staff and dr garrett outstanding professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2015

I needed this...

Each patient who walks into your practice needing an IOL deserves your complete attention and best efforts—just as if you are family. Consider patients’ lifestyle and visual needs, and thoroughly explain the pros and cons of each lens.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Great office and great experience

The doctor was kind and caring, seemed very knowledgeable about the problem I was having. I felt comfortable with him and his decision making. The staff were all so friendly and attentive to my needs. I will definitely go back!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Garrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Romulo Albuquerque

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Sheila Garcia Santana

    Dr. Sheila Garcia Santana

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. William Wood

    Dr. William Wood

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47