The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gayle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gayle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gayle?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

He knows what he is doing and makes me feel that I am important and worth his time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

STAY AWAY!

STAY AWAY form this practice! Dr. Gayle is not a specialist in Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, as he claims. Arrogant bedside manner. Dr. Brooks and Dr. Faye Rao are just as incompetent. Would not recommend this practice to anyone. They are all insecure and unprofessional.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

I Highly recommend him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Great Dr. Have been seeing him for 6 years. Very caring,prompt,courteous. His staff is great especially Sherry. Couln't ask for a better bed side matter and he loves my cakes and candy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

outstanding Dr

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

The whole experience was frustrating. He did not answer my questions. He was arrogant and I would never recommend him to anyone. I certainly will never see him again.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2009

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gayle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. George Baxter

    Internal Medicine

    Dothan, AL 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Sylvia Rushing

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Dothan, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Walter Doty IV

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dothan, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10